The Mysterious Benedict Society

byTrenton Lee StewartIllustratorCarson Ellis

April 1, 2008|
The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart
$9.17 
$12.99 save 29%
Paperback
Earn 46 plum® points
1% of the sale of this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

For fans of Lemony Snicket and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello''s Library, this first book in the bestselling, award-winning Mysterious Benedict Society Series is not to be missed!

"Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities?" Dozens of children respond to this peculiar ad in the newspaper and are then put through a series of mind-bending tests, which readers take along with them. Only four children--two boys and two girls--succeed. Their challenge: to go on a secret mission that only the most intelligent and inventive children could complete. To accomplish it they will have to go undercover at the Learning Institute for the Very Enlightened, where the only rule is that there are no rules. But what they''ll find in the hidden underground tunnels of the school is more than your average school supplies. So, if you''re gifted, creative, or happen to know Morse Code, they could probably use your help.
Trenton Lee Stewart is the author of the award-winning and New York Times bestselling Mysterious Benedict Society series. He lives in Arkansas with his wife and two sons. Carson Ellis received her BFA from the University of Montana and has established a loyal following for her artistic collaborations with the band the Decemberists. She...
Loading
Title:The Mysterious Benedict SocietyFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:512 pages, 7.62 X 5.25 X 1.25 inShipping dimensions:512 pages, 7.62 X 5.25 X 1.25 inPublished:April 1, 2008Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0316003956

ISBN - 13:9780316003957

Appropriate for ages: 8

Look for similar items by category: