The Oathbreaker's Shadow

byAmy Mcculloch

Hardcover | January 11, 2017

The Oathbreaker's Shadow by Amy Mcculloch
$21.00
Earn 105 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

Fans of Philip Pullman, Jonathan Stroud, and George R.R. Martin are going to love this action-filled fantasy novel by an exciting and extremely promotable debut voice in the genre.

In the world of fifteen-year-old Raim, you tie a knot for every promise you make. Break that promise and the knot will burst into flames, scarring your skin and forever marking you as an oathbreaker. Raim has worn a simple knot around his wrist for as long as he can remember. No one seems to know where it came from or which promise it symbolizes, and Raim barely thinks about it at all--especially not since he became the most promising young fighter ever to train for the elite Yun guard. But on the day that he binds his life to that of his best friend (and the future king), Khareh, the rope ignites and sears a dark mark into his skin. Scarred now as an oathbreaker, Raim has two options: run or be killed. He chooses to run, taking refuge in the vast desert among a colony of exiled oathbreakers. Will he be able to learn the skills he needs to clear his name? And even if he can, how can he keep a promise he never knew he made in the first place?

Title:The Oathbreaker's ShadowFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:416 pages, 8.56 X 5.64 X 1.42 inShipping dimensions:416 pages, 8.56 X 5.64 X 1.42 inPublished:January 11, 2017Publisher:PRH Canada Young ReadersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:038567824X

ISBN - 13:9780385678247

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: