The Red Pole of Macau: An Ava Lee Novel: Book 4

September 1, 2012|
The Red Pole of Macau: An Ava Lee Novel: Book 4 by Ian Hamilton
Earn 100 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store


Ava is called upon to protect her family’s future in the latest installment of the acclaimed Ava Lee novels.

Ava’s half-brother Michael is desperate to pull out of a multi-million-dollar real-estate deal in the territory of Macau. The developers are threatening to halt construction unless Michael and his business partner put up another $80 million; the bank is looking for repayment on their loan; and her father is prepared to sell everything to protect his first-born son.

When Uncle is unable to help, Ava is forced to turn to a former client, the cunning and seductive May Ling Wong. As Ava untangles the twisted money trail, she finds herself drawn deeper and deeper into Hong Kong’s dark and deadly world of organized crime.

Will Ava protect her family’s future? Or will this job lead to a violent end . . .

IAN HAMILTON is the author of fourteen novels in the Ava Lee series and three in the Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung series. His books have been shortlisted for numerous prizes, including the Arthur Ellis Award, the Barry Award, and the Lambda Literary Prize, and are national bestsellers. BBC Culture named Hamilton one of the ten myste...
Title:The Red Pole of Macau: An Ava Lee Novel: Book 4Format:PaperbackProduct dimensions:336 pages, 8 X 5.25 X 0.72 inShipping dimensions:336 pages, 8 X 5.25 X 0.72 inPublished:September 1, 2012Publisher:House Of Anansi Press IncLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0887842542

ISBN - 13:9780887842542

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: