A Blade So Black

September 25, 2018|
A Blade So Black by L.l. Mckinney
$24.99
Hardcover
Earn 125 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"A Blade So Black is the fantasy book I''ve been waiting for my whole life."
-Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give

For fans of Marissa Meyer, L.L. McKinney''s A Blade So Black delivers an irresistible urban fantasy retelling of Alice in Wonderland... but it''s not the Wonderland you remember.

The first time the Nightmares came, it nearly cost Alice her life. Now she''s trained to battle monstrous creatures in the dark dream realm known as Wonderland with magic weapons and hardcore fighting skills. Yet even warriors have a curfew.

Life in real-world Atlanta isn''t always so simple, as Alice juggles an overprotective mom, a high-maintenance best friend, and a slipping GPA. Keeping the Nightmares at bay is turning into a full-time job. But when Alice''s handsome and mysterious mentor is poisoned, she has to find the antidote by venturing deeper into Wonderland than she''s ever gone before. And she''ll need to use everything she''s learned in both worlds to keep from losing her head... literally.

Debut author L.L. McKinney delivers an action-packed twist on an old classic, full of romance and otherworldly intrigue.

And don''t miss the thrilling sequel, A Dream So Dark!

An Imprint Book

"Mixing elements of Alice in Wonderland and Buffy the Vampire Slayer... Delectable." -Entertainment Weekly

L.L. McKinney is a writer, a poet, and an active member of the kidlit community. She''s an advocate for equality and inclusion in publishing, the co-founder of Juneteenth Book Fest, and the creator of the hashtags #PublishingPaidMe and #WhatWOCWritersHear. She''s also a gamer girl and an adamant Hei Hei stan. A Blade So Black is her de...
Loading
Title:A Blade So BlackFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:384 pages, 8.38 X 5.65 X 1.46 inShipping dimensions:384 pages, 8.38 X 5.65 X 1.46 inPublished:September 25, 2018Publisher:ImprintLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1250153905

ISBN - 13:9781250153906

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: