A Blade So Black

September 25, 2018|
A Blade So Black by L.l. Mckinney
$24.99
Hardcover
Earn 125 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"A Blade So Black is the fantasy book I''ve been waiting for my whole life."
-Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give

For fans of Marissa Meyer, L.L. McKinney''s A Blade So Black delivers an irresistible urban fantasy retelling of Alice in Wonderland... but it''s not the Wonderland you remember.

The first time the Nightmares came, it nearly cost Alice her life. Now she''s trained to battle monstrous creatures in the dark dream realm known as Wonderland with magic weapons and hardcore fighting skills. Yet even warriors have a curfew.

Life in real-world Atlanta isn''t always so simple, as Alice juggles an overprotective mom, a high-maintenance best friend, and a slipping GPA. Keeping the Nightmares at bay is turning into a full-time job. But when Alice''s handsome and mysterious mentor is poisoned, she has to find the antidote by venturing deeper into Wonderland than she''s ever gone before. And she''ll need to use everything she''s learned in both worlds to keep from losing her head... literally.

Debut author L.L. McKinney delivers an action-packed twist on an old classic, full of romance and otherworldly intrigue.

And don''t miss the thrilling sequel, A Dream So Dark!

An Imprint Book

"Mixing elements of Alice in Wonderland and Buffy the Vampire Slayer... Delectable." -Entertainment Weekly

Named one of The Root''s 100 Most Influential African-Americans of 2020, L.L. McKinney is a writer, a poet, and an active member of the kidlit community. She''s an advocate for equality and inclusion in publishing, the co-founder of Juneteenth Book Fest, and the creator of the hashtags #PublishingPaidMe and #WhatWOCWritersHear. She''s ...
Loading
Title:A Blade So Black
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:384 pages, 8.38 X 5.65 X 1.46 in
Shipping dimensions:384 pages, 8.38 X 5.65 X 1.46 in
Published:September 25, 2018
Publisher:Imprint
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781250153906

Recently Viewed
|