A Book Of Spirits And Thieves

May 17, 2016|
A Book Of Spirits And Thieves by Morgan Rhodes
$10.60 
$14.99 save 29%
Paperback
Earn 53 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

“A modern day Outlander. . . . filled with adventure and danger. . . . a breathless tale that only Morgan Rhodes could tell.”—Hypable 

New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES, an epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander. 


The lives of Toronto teens Crystal and Becca Hatcher revolve around helping their mother out at the family''s used bookstore, the Speckled Muse. It''s a relatively uneventful after-school job, until a package arrives addressed to their mother, Julia. Thinking it''s nothing more than run-of-the-mill inventory, Becca opens it and removes the book inside, unwittingly triggering an ancient magic and intertwining their fates with the powers that flow from the mysterious leather-bound book. Two parallel worlds collide, and Becca is left in a catatonic state after her spirit is snatched from modern-day Toronto back to the ancient world of Mytica. Crys is guilt-ridden, having witnessed the entire event, and vows to do whatever is necessary to save her.

Written in alternating perspectives that shift between modern-day Toronto and the ancient kingdoms of Mytica, Rhodes delivers a rich and suspenseful series opener that will leave readers breathless. 
Morgan Rhodes is the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series. Under another pen name, she''s an award-winning author of more than two dozen novels. Morgan lives in Southern Ontario, where she’s currently hard at work on the next Falling Kingdoms book. Follow her on Twitter @MorganRhodesYA.
Loading
Title:A Book Of Spirits And Thieves
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:384 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:384 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1 in
Published:May 17, 2016
Publisher:Penguin Young Readers Group
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781595147608

Recently Viewed
|