A Cat Called Alfie

Hardcover | November 5, 2015

byRachel Wells

not yet rated|write a review
The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller, ‘Alfie the Doorstep Cat’.

If you were a fan of ‘A Street Cat Named Bob’, this is the only book to find in your stocking this Christmas.

Once a doorstep cat, always a doorstep cat…

Edgar Road used to be your typical London street; a road full of people who barely said a word to one another. Then Alfie came along – a big grey ball of fur who changed the lives of every family he met, and brought a community together.

But now a new family have moved into Edgar Road and they, more than anyone else, need Alfie’s help. Can he bring light to their darkest times? Or is it already too late to stop them from falling apart?

Heart-warming and heart-breaking, this is a book for anyone who’s ever loved and lost – the perfect read for fans of ‘A Street Cat Named Bob’ and ‘Alfie the Doorstep Cat’.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.55 online
$18.99 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller, ‘Alfie the Doorstep Cat’.If you were a fan of ‘A Street Cat Named Bob’, this is the only book to find in your stocking this Christmas.Once a doorstep cat, always a doorstep cat…Edgar Road used to be your typical London street; a road full of people who barely said a word to one an...

Rachel Wells is a mother, writer and cat lover. She lives in Devon with her family and her pets and believes in the magic of animals. Rachel grew up in Devon but lived in London in her twenties working in marketing and living in a tiny flat with an elderly rescued cat, Albert. After having a child she moved back to Devon and decided to...

other books by Rachel Wells

Alfie the Doorstep Cat
Alfie the Doorstep Cat

Paperback|Jan 29 2015

$16.99

Alfie the Doorstep Cat
Alfie the Doorstep Cat

Kobo ebook|Oct 23 2014

$5.99

Alfie, un ami pour la vie
Alfie, un ami pour la vie

Kobo ebook|Feb 3 2016

$21.99

see all books by Rachel Wells
Format:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 7.99 × 5.35 × 0.03 inPublished:November 5, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:000814219X

ISBN - 13:9780008142193

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of A Cat Called Alfie

Reviews