A Cat Called Alfie by Rachel Wells

A Cat Called Alfie

byRachel Wells

Hardcover | November 5, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.14 online 
$18.99 list price
Earn 91 plum® points
HURRY, ONLY 3 LEFT!

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

The follow-up to the smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller, ‘Alfie the Doorstep Cat’.

If you were a fan of ‘A Street Cat Named Bob’, this is the only book to find in your stocking this Christmas.

Once a doorstep cat, always a doorstep cat…

Edgar Road used to be your typical London street; a road full of people who barely said a word to one another. Then Alfie came along – a big grey ball of fur who changed the lives of every family he met, and brought a community together.

But now a new family have moved into Edgar Road and they, more than anyone else, need Alfie’s help. Can he bring light to their darkest times? Or is it already too late to stop them from falling apart?

Heart-warming and heart-breaking, this is a book for anyone who’s ever loved and lost – the perfect read for fans of ‘A Street Cat Named Bob’ and ‘Alfie the Doorstep Cat’.

About The Author

Rachel Wells is a mother, writer and cat lover. She lives in Devon with her family and her pets and believes in the magic of animals. Rachel grew up in Devon but lived in London in her twenties working in marketing and living in a tiny flat with an elderly rescued cat, Albert. After having a child she moved back to Devon and decided to...
Alfie le chat du bonheur
Alfie le chat du bonheur

by Rachel Wells

$12.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Alfie un ami pour la vie
Alfie un ami pour la vie

by Rachel Wells

$29.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

Noël livre d'autocollants
Noël livre d'autocollants

by Rachel Wells

$9.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:A Cat Called AlfieFormat:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 7.99 × 5.35 × 0.03 inPublished:November 5, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:000814219X

ISBN - 13:9780008142193

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of A Cat Called Alfie

Reviews