A Charlie Salter Omnibus by Eric WrightA Charlie Salter Omnibus by Eric Wright

A Charlie Salter Omnibus

byEric Wright

Paperback | March 3, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info

$4.99 online 
$21.99 list price
Earn 25 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


Eric Wright's popular detective, Charlie Salter, is introduced in this collection of the first three books in the well-loved mystery series: The Night the Gods Smiled, Smoke Detector, and Death in the Old Country. Self-righteous and outspoken, Salter has gotten himself shunted to routine duties from what he considers the "real" police work of investigation. However, circumstances give him the chance to redeem himself, and his intelligence and sensitivity guide him through the cases that follow. Interwoven in the detective work, Charlie's wry humour and perception and his personal relationships and family life add extra dividends and enjoyment for the reader.

Eric Wright is the author of four detective series. The first Charlie Salter book won the Arthur Ellis Award, the John Creasey Award, and the City of Toronto Book Award. Wright has also written a comic novel and an engaging memoir of growing up in working-class London, England.
Title:A Charlie Salter OmnibusFormat:PaperbackPublished:March 3, 2010Publisher:Dundurn GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1550024752

ISBN - 13:9781550024753

Look for similar items by category:


Editorial Reviews

Take this omnibus to the beach. You will not be disappointed! - Independently Reviewed, Summer 2004