A Christmas Gift by Ruby JacksonA Christmas Gift by Ruby Jackson

A Christmas Gift

byRuby Jackson

Paperback | November 3, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.99

Earn 65 plum® points
HURRY, ONLY 2 LEFT!
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.As the daughter of the local cinema manager, Sally Brewer has always dreamed of stardom. When she gets offered a theatre job in London, any fancy notions she has are quickly dashed when faced with the reality of long hours with no prospect of a speaking part.But all of this goes out of Sally's mind once the nightly hail of German bombs start to rain down on London. She joins the newly-formed ENSA, the Entertainments National Service Association and is soon raising morale all over the bombed-out city - there is little time for love.One night, Sally discovers a valuable ring sewn into the lining of a cloak. Intrigued, she tracks down the owner - a Naval Officer called Jonathan - but they barely have time to get to know each other before he is recalled to sea. Then Sally gets the terrible news that his ship has been destroyed. With only the ring to remember him by, can Sally face the future without the man she loves?

RUBY JACKSONand her husband live in a small village in Surrey. Ruby, who worked for an international charity, now writes full time, with a particular interest in how women cope under pressure. When she's not writing she is probably in their large garden coping with weeds.
Loading
Title:A Christmas GiftFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 8 × 5.13 × 0.98 inPublished:November 3, 2014Publisher:Harpercollins (uk)Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007506317

ISBN - 13:9780007506316

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs, Great book love this writer really is good, it's hard to put down and find myself wanting to keep reading until it is finished
Date published: 2015-01-20

Editorial Reviews

Amazing five star reviews from Amazon:""Churchill's Angels by Ruby Jackson for me was a wonderful read and therefore would recommend this marvellous book to anyone who loves not only a good read but one which will keep your attention until you reach the last page."" —Petra ""book addict!!!""""Churchill's Angels by Ruby Jackson is a great book! Ms. Jackson gives the reader great characters and an excellent story line. Any fan of wartime books will truly enjoy this book!"" —M. E. Newell""I loved this book – cannot wait for the next one in the series. I really felt that I was there living with the characters. The historical detail is brilliant."" —S. Knight ""Bookworm""""Love, new challenges, death and humour battle on every page, ensuring that our attention is held from beginning to end. Can't wait for the next in the series!"" —J. Harper ""Jenny Harper""