A Chronology Of European Security And Defence 1945-2006 by Julian Lindley-frenchA Chronology Of European Security And Defence 1945-2006 by Julian Lindley-french

A Chronology Of European Security And Defence 1945-2006

byJulian Lindley-french

Hardcover | August 11, 2007

Pricing and Purchase Info

$259.76 online 
$352.50 list price save 26%
Earn 1,299 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


A Chronology of European Security and Defence 1945-2006 is a unique and authoritative source of reference for all those with an interest in European defence and security over the last 60 years. An extensively annotated chronology, the book offers a blow-by-blow account of the events thathave shaped the Europe of today. The book carefully places each event in context, explaining what happened, where, when, and why. Month-by-month, year-by-year Europe's recent past is laid out and explained. With its accessible layout, rich detail, and balanced analysis, the book will be essentialreading and reference for scholars, students, policy-makers and policy-analysts alike.
Julian Lindley-French is Professor of Military Art and Science at the Royal Military Academy of the Netherlands, Senior Associate Fellow of the Defence Academy of the United Kingdom and Senior Scholar at the Centre for Applied Policy at the University of Munich. Formerly Director of the International Security Policy Training Course a...
Title:A Chronology Of European Security And Defence 1945-2006Format:HardcoverDimensions:420 pages, 9.21 × 6.14 × 1.1 inPublished:August 11, 2007Publisher:Oxford University PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0199214328

ISBN - 13:9780199214327

Look for similar items by category:


Table of Contents

IntroductionAbout the AuthorHow the Chronology WorksAbbreviations and AcronymsPart I: 1945-1949 The Formative YearsPart II: 1950-1959 The Long HaulPart III: 1960-1969 The Dawn of ReasonPart IV: 1970-1979 The Lukewarm PeacePart V: 1980-1989 Countdown to FreedomPart VI: 1990-1999 The Strategic VacationPart VII: 2000-2006 A Brave New Century?SourcesIndex