A Cold Legacy

Paperback | January 27, 2015

byMegan Shepherd

not yet rated|write a review

With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein—and perfect for fans of Libba Bray—this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love…even our own humanity.

After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet and her friends have escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, the mansion is full of mysteries and unexplained oddities: dead bodies in the basement, secret passages, and fortune tellers who seem to know Juliet's secrets. Though it appears to be a safe haven, Juliet fears new dangers may be present within the manor's walls.

Then Juliet uncovers the truth about the manor's long history of scientific experimentation—and her own intended role in it—forcing her to determine where the line falls between right and wrong, life and death, magic and science, and promises and secrets. And she must decide if she'll follow her father's dark footsteps or her mother's tragic ones, or whether she'll make her own.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.00
$12.50 list price save 12%
Ships within 1-2 weeks
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein—and perfect for fans of Libba Bray—this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love…even our own humanity.After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet and her friends have escaped to a remote ...

From the Jacket

After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet—along with Montgomery, Lucy, Balthazar, and a deathly ill Edward—has escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, the mansion is full of mysteries and unexplained oddities: dead bodies in the basement, secret passages...

Megan Shepherd grew up in her family's independent bookstore in the Blue Ridge Mountains. The travel bug took her from London to Timbuktu and many places in between, though she ended up back in North Carolina with her husband, two cats, and a scruffy dog, and she wouldn't want to live anywhere else. She is also the author of the Madman...

other books by Megan Shepherd

The Gauntlet
The Gauntlet

Hardcover|May 23 2017

$19.89$21.99list pricesave 9%
The Cage
The Cage

Paperback|May 24 2016

$11.55$12.50list pricesave 7%
The Hunt
The Hunt

Hardcover|May 24 2016

$21.99

see all books by Megan Shepherd
Format:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1 inPublished:January 27, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062387898

ISBN - 13:9780062387899

Customer Reviews of A Cold Legacy

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for THE MADMAN’S DAUGHTER: “Romantic, haunting, and full of spine-tingling thrills, THE MADMAN’S DAUGHTER kept me reading late into the night.”