A Cold Legacy by Megan Shepherd

A Cold Legacy

byMegan Shepherd

Paperback | January 27, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.01 online 
$12.50
Earn 55 plum® points

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein—and perfect for fans of Libba Bray—this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love…even our own humanity.

After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet and her friends have escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, the mansion is full of mysteries and unexplained oddities: dead bodies in the basement, secret passages, and fortune tellers who seem to know Juliet's secrets. Though it appears to be a safe haven, Juliet fears new dangers may be present within the manor's walls.

Then Juliet uncovers the truth about the manor's long history of scientific experimentation—and her own intended role in it—forcing her to determine where the line falls between right and wrong, life and death, magic and science, and promises and secrets. And she must decide if she'll follow her father's dark footsteps or her mother's tragic ones, or whether she'll make her own.

About The Author

Megan Shepherd grew up in her family's independent bookstore in the Blue Ridge Mountains. The travel bug took her from London to Timbuktu and many places in between, though she ended up back in North Carolina with her husband, two cats, and a scruffy dog, and she wouldn't want to live anywhere else. She is also the author of the Madman...
The Cage
The Cage

by Megan Shepherd

$11.97$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

The Madman's Daughter
The Madman's Daughter

by Megan Shepherd

$11.49$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

The Hunt
The Hunt

by Megan Shepherd

$11.49$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:A Cold LegacyFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1 inPublished:January 27, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062387898

ISBN - 13:9780062387899

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of A Cold Legacy

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for THE MADMAN’S DAUGHTER: “Romantic, haunting, and full of spine-tingling thrills, THE MADMAN’S DAUGHTER kept me reading late into the night.”