A Curse So Dark And Lonely

January 7, 2020|
A Curse So Dark And Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer
$14.99
Paperback
Earn 75 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A New York Times bestseller!
"Has everything you''d want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Fall in love, break the curse.


It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she''s instead somehow sucked into Rhen''s cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom.

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn''t know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what''s at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

Brigid Kemmerer is the New York Times bestselling author More Than We Can Tell, Letters to the Lost, and the Elementals series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, e...
Loading
Title:A Curse So Dark And Lonely
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:512 pages, 8.28 X 5.59 X 1.39 in
Shipping dimensions:512 pages, 8.28 X 5.59 X 1.39 in
Published:January 7, 2020
Publisher:Bloomsbury USA
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781681195100

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|