A Darkness Strange And Lovely by Susan Dennard

A Darkness Strange And Lovely

bySusan Dennard

Hardcover | July 23, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.35 online 
$21.99
Earn 97 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners and Cassandra Clare's The Infernal Devices series, this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance, set against the enchanting backdrop of nineteenth-century Paris.

With her brother dead and her mother insane, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters—Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel—have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and sees haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her.

To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor beyond words. If she can resist him, she'll be fine. But when she arrives in Paris, she finds that the Dead have taken over, and there's a whole new evil lurking. And she is forced to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for.

In Paris, there's a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life.

About The Author

Susan Dennard is a writer turned marine biologist turned writer again. The Something Strange and Deadly trilogy is her debut. Among the traits she shares with her heroine Eleanor are a weakness for Shakespeare quotes, a healthy appetite for baked goods, and an insatiable curiosity. Sadly, Susan does not get to wear a corset or wave a p...
Truthwitch: A Witchlands Novel
Truthwitch: A Witchlands Novel

by Susan Dennard

$11.56$13.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Something Strange And Deadly
Something Strange And Deadly

by Susan Dennard

$11.44$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Windwitch: A Witchlands Novel
Windwitch: A Witchlands Novel

by Susan Dennard

$24.64$26.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:A Darkness Strange And LovelyFormat:HardcoverDimensions:416 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.29 inPublished:July 23, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062083295

ISBN - 13:9780062083296

Customer Reviews of A Darkness Strange And Lovely

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A wonderfully brisk pace sweeps readers into an intriguing mystery. Eleanor serves as a highly entertaining guide and readers will find themselves settling in among the undead just fine.”