A Darkness Strange And Lovely by Susan Dennard

A Darkness Strange And Lovely

bySusan Dennard

Paperback | July 11, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.26 online 
$12.50 list price save 9%
Earn 56 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance in this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly—now with a gorgeous new cover! Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

With her brother dead and her mother unwell, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters—Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel—have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and sees haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her.

To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor. If she can resist him, she'll be fine. When she arrives in Paris, she finds a whole new evil lurking—forcing her to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for.

In Paris, there's a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life.

About The Author

Susan Dennard is a writer turned marine biologist turned writer again. She is the New York Times bestselling author of the Witchlands series, which began with Truthwitch, as well as the Something Strange and Deadly trilogy, her debut. She lives in the Midwest. You can visit her online at www.susandennard.com or on Twitter @stdennard.
Something Strange And Deadly
Something Strange And Deadly

by Susan Dennard

$11.42$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Truthwitch: A Witchlands Novel
Truthwitch: A Witchlands Novel

by Susan Dennard

$11.94$13.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Windwitch: A Witchlands Novel
Windwitch: A Witchlands Novel

by Susan Dennard

$24.63$26.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:A Darkness Strange And LovelyFormat:PaperbackDimensions:432 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.97 inPublished:July 11, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062658166

ISBN - 13:9780062658166

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of A Darkness Strange And Lovely

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A wonderfully brisk pace sweeps readers into an intriguing mystery. Eleanor serves as a highly entertaining guide and readers will find themselves settling in among the undead just fine.”