A Darkness Strange And Lovely

Paperback | July 11, 2017

bySusan Dennard

not yet rated|write a review

New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance in this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly—now with a gorgeous new cover! Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

With her brother dead and her mother unwell, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters—Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel—have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and sees haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her.

To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor. If she can resist him, she'll be fine. When she arrives in Paris, she finds a whole new evil lurking—forcing her to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for.

In Paris, there's a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.12 online
$12.50 list price (save 11%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance in this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly—now with a gorgeous new cover! Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.With her brother dead and her mother unwell, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the S...

Susan Dennard is a writer turned marine biologist turned writer again. She is the New York Times bestselling author of the Witchlands series, which began with Truthwitch, as well as the Something Strange and Deadly trilogy, her debut. She lives in the Midwest. You can visit her online at www.susandennard.com or on Twitter @stdennard.

other books by Susan Dennard

Truthwitch: A Witchlands Novel
Truthwitch: A Witchlands Novel

Paperback|Jan 10 2017

$10.73 online$13.99list price(save 23%)
Windwitch: A Witchlands Novel
Windwitch: A Witchlands Novel

Hardcover|Jan 10 2017

$24.37 online$26.99list price(save 9%)
Something Strange And Deadly
Something Strange And Deadly

Paperback|Jul 11 2017

$11.12 online$12.50list price(save 11%)
see all books by Susan Dennard
Format:PaperbackDimensions:432 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.97 inPublished:July 11, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062658166

ISBN - 13:9780062658166

Customer Reviews of A Darkness Strange And Lovely

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A wonderfully brisk pace sweeps readers into an intriguing mystery. Eleanor serves as a highly entertaining guide and readers will find themselves settling in among the undead just fine.”