A Drop Of Night by Stefan Bachmann

A Drop Of Night

byStefan Bachmann

Paperback | March 14, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A genre-bending thriller from internationally bestselling author Stefan Bachmann perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Joss Whedon’s The Cabin in the Woods. “A fast-paced thrill ride . . . Chilling . . . The suspense begins from the first page. I Know What You Did Last Summer meets Frankenstein.”—YA Books Central

Seventeen-year-old Anouk has finally caught the break she’s been looking for—she’s been chosen to participate in an exclusive program that includes an all-expenses-paid trip to France and a chance to explore the hidden underground Palais du Papillon, or Palace of the Butterfly. Along with four other gifted teenagers, Anouk will be one of the first people to set foot in the palace in more than two hundred years. But the expedition is not all it seems. The students’ supposed benefactors are trying to kill them. And so is the palace itself, which is filled with deadly traps and invisible monsters. Can Anouk and the others figure out how to work together and escape? Bachmann’s masterful scene-building alternates between Anouk’s flight through the palace and the struggles of Aurélie, who escaped the French Revolution by fleeing into the Palais du Papillon in 1789. “Certain to please those who demand constant action blended with their historical fiction.”—Booklist

Details & Specs

Title:A Drop Of NightFormat:PaperbackDimensions:464 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.05 inPublished:March 14, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062289934

ISBN - 13:9780062289933

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of A Drop Of Night

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The sadistic house of horrors is fantastically drawn…readers looking for a scare for scare’s sake will revel in the grotesqueness and cheer when Anouk and company take down their captors for a satisfying end.”