A Duchess's Heart (Bledington Park #2): An American Heiress in Edwardian England by Evangeline Holland

A Duchess's Heart (Bledington Park #2): An American Heiress in Edwardian England

byEvangeline Holland

Kobo ebook | January 30, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.24

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

In the tradition of Edith Wharton and Henry James–the conclusion of the romantic duology featuring an indomitable American heiress torn between her quest for romance and her equal desire for independence, and the autocratic English duke she loves, who harbors a dark secret. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Upstairs Downstairs!

When the Duke of Malvern is declared missing, presumed killed, Amanda, his estranged duchess, is his unlikely rescuer. But rescue him she does–and finds him broken and utterly changed by the war. As she takes charge of her amnesiac husband and the manor house that was never a home, she risks falling in love with him all over again.

Lady Beryl Townsend fell deeply in love with the most unsuitable man--the married man who used to be her brother's best friend. Now an ambulance driver for the First Aid Nursing Yeomanry, Beryl has witnessed the depths of man's destructiveness and is determined to seize whatever she can with Captain Anthony Challoner. But he has ghosts of his own to haunt their illicit romance, and when the bloodiest phase of the war begins, will he have the strength to survive?

The Dowager Duchess of Malvern has ruled Bledington Park with an iron fist for forty years and watches it ebb away with one shot fired by a Serbian anarchist. War disturbs her carefully concealed past, and draws A Duchess's Heart to an explosive climax that will leave no one unscathed.

Title:A Duchess's Heart (Bledington Park #2): An American Heiress in Edwardian EnglandFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 30, 2015Publisher:Plum Bun PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990046127957

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews