A Family Affair: A Novel by Caro Peacock

A Family Affair: A Novel

byCaro Peacock

Paperback | August 11, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.00 online 
$17.50
Earn 10 plum® points

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

“Peacock has a wonderful grasp of Victorian society, and helps bring it to life through her well written and entertaining young Liberty.”
Sacramento Book Review<_o3a_p>

<_o3a_p> 

Plucky Victorian spy Liberty Lane is back in A Family Affair. Caro Peacock, acclaimed author of A Foreign Affair and A Dangerous Affair, once again ingeniously blends history, suspense, and adventure as she embroils her endearing and exceptional heroine in a strange case of questionable heritages, scandalous secrets, and deadly rivalries among the British nobility. Fans of Deanna Raybourne and Jacqueline Winspear are sure to agree: A Family Affair is an affair to remember.<_o3a_p>

About The Author

Peacock skillfully interweaves figures of real Victoria London, while avoiding the genre's typical focus on aristocracy. London's artistic underbelly is grimy, gritty, and has instant appeal that the ton can't match. The mystery flows smoothly, with well-placed red herrings, excellent reveals and pleasing surprises."" (Publishers Weekl...
Friends in High Places: A Victorian London Mystery
Friends in High Places: A Victorian London Mystery

by Caro Peacock

$15.99$19.97

Available for download

Not available in stores

Keeping Bad Company
Keeping Bad Company

by Caro Peacock

$11.79$14.64

Available for download

Not available in stores

Fool's Gold: A Victorian London mystery
Fool's Gold: A Victorian London mystery

by Caro Peacock

$27.79$34.63

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:A Family Affair: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:464 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.05 inPublished:August 11, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061447498

ISBN - 13:9780061447495

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of A Family Affair: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

?Peacock skillfully interweaves figures of real Victoria London, while avoiding the genre?s typical focus on aristocracy. London?s artistic underbelly is grimy, gritty, and has instant appeal that the ton can?t match. The mystery flows smoothly, with well-placed red herrings, excellent reveals and pleasing surprises.? (Publishers Weekly on A Dangerous Affair)