A Game of War, Season One by Michael Cairns

A Game of War, Season One

byMichael Cairns

Kobo ebook | July 1, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores



Season One collects the first three episodes of the A Game of War series, Childhood Dreams, The End of Innocence and Playing God.

Ally flies and dad shoots. She’s got a gift for flying, always has, even before she joined The Game.

The Game?

A weekly contest between slaves, winner takes all, losers get to walk home, assuming they survive that is.

The slaves are owned by The Lords, aliens with something to hide, and spaceships like you wouldn’t believe.

Season One takes Ally from her first flight all the way to a fight to the death. On the way she falls in love, grieves, discovers things about herself she could never have imagined, and flies like you wouldn’t believe.



“… Superb characters and fantastic action in a wonderfully original setting…Cairns’s vision and his ability to bring it to life is as wondrous as the story he tells! You won’t be disappointed!” E.Stevens (5* Amazon Reviewer). 

Title:A Game of War, Season OneFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:July 1, 2014Publisher:Cairns PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1909699225

ISBN - 13:9781909699229

Look for similar items by category: