A Heart's Betrayal by Colleen CobleA Heart's Betrayal by Colleen Coble

A Heart's Betrayal

byColleen Coble

Paperback | June 2, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.65 online 
$8.50 list price save 10%
Earn 38 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Emmie finds shelter in the arms of a soldier, but her secret could drive them apart.

When Emmie Croftner answered the door to her late husband’s home, she discovered an awful truth: her deceased husband was a bigamist. And what’s more, the home she thought she inherited never belonged to her at all.

Suddenly displaced, powerless, and ashamed, Emmie can’t stay in Wabash, Indiana. She makes a hopeful start for Fort Laramie, Wyoming, to find her friend Sarah Montgomery and a new beginning. But when she arrives, she discovers she’s pregnant—and without a husband. The new start she’d hoped for slips from her fingers. 

But then she meets Isaac Liddle, a handsome soldier with a kind heart. When he begins to court her, Emmie wonders whether she could ever really be his—and whether she dares to tell him she is carrying another man’s baby.

USA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written numerous romantic suspense novels including The Inn at Ocean’s Edge, Twilight at Blueberry Barrens, and Beneath Copper Falls. Visit her website at ColleenCoble.com, Twitter: @colleencoble, Facebook: colleencoblebooks.
Title:A Heart's BetrayalFormat:PaperbackDimensions:112 pages, 8.38 × 5.5 × 0.25 inPublished:June 2, 2015Publisher:Thomas NelsonLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0529103435

ISBN - 13:9780529103437


Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Heart's Betrayal Emmie Croftner has had a very hard life, and just when she finds true happiness, the rug is literally pulled out from under her. If you have been following the previous books in this series, Emmie’s last name should ring a bell for you, she is Ben’s sister. How could anyone forget the evil of Ben Croftner, and Emmie grew up in the same home, but she is nothing like Ben! As you can tell but the back of this book, poor Emmie has been duped into a marriage, that for her must have been an answer to her prayers. They were answered in a strange way, but who are we to question what God has planned for her. She has traveled to Fort Laramie, and is now embraced but her old friends, who love and want her companionship. No, the story does not finish with this book, and now I am waiting, patiently, not, for the next book in this series. I received this book through Litfuse Publicity Book tours and was not required to give a positive review.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The story continues in August of 1866, as Emmie Croftner realizes a broken dream. Thursday, June 11, 2015 A Heart's Betrayal by Colleen Coble, © 2015 Journey of the Heart series Part 4 of 6 in the Journey of the Heart series ~ E. B. Taylor had attempted to negotiate a constructive peace treaty in May of 1866, but Red Cloud had angrily stomped out when Colonel Carrington showed up to establish three new forts in the last of the Sioux hunting grounds. Red Cloud objected that the army would be setting up forts without waiting for the agreement from the Indians to allow troops to patrol the Boseman Trail. --author Colleen Coble, A Heart's Betrayal, 61 My review: This six-part novella series is a reissue of the Wyoming series, earlier works by Colleen Coble ~ Where Leads the Heart and continuing Plains of Promise, to be enjoyed by new readers and renewed by those who read them when they were first published almost a decade ago. The story continues in August of 1866, as Emmie Croftner realizes a broken dream. She travels west from Wabash, Indiana, to join her friend Sarah Montgomery Campbell at Fort Laramie, Wyoming. Shortly after arriving, the Campbells are transferred to Fort Phil Kearny, Wyoming, and Emmie finds herself uprooted again. Rand Campbell's friend, Isaac Liddle, is a scout for the wagon train on the way between the two forts. I am concerned for Emmie, trying to make changes, as she asks them to linger an additional day to rest. Along the river they are ambushed by members of a Sioux warring party. No soldier in active service entangles himself in the affairs of everyday life, so that he may please the one who enlisted him as a soldier. --II Timothy 2:4 It is difficult for Sarah, who had lived with the Sioux for a short while and was befriended by White Dove, now with Little Wolverine in Red Cloud's resistance. What would happen if Rand had to fight his friend, Little Wolverine? They hope they never have to find out. Without telegraph access, there was no way to alert for housing and they are led to temporary tents until their quarters are built. Sarah is looking forward to being with her brother, Jacob, and his wife, Amelia, again. Will Emmie find she is misplaced, or just where she is meant to be? (to be continued in next month's issue...) These are the six serial parts published in short installments at regular intervals, as a novel appearing in successive issues of a magazine. The blog tour dates are monthly, March through August, 2015. Book One ~ A Heart's Disguise; Book Two ~ A Heart's Obsession; Book Three ~ A Heart's Danger; Book Four ~ A Heart's Betrayal; Book Five ~ A Heart's Promise; Book Six ~ A Heart's Home. ***Thank you to Litfuse Publicity Group for inviting me to join the blog tours for the Journey of the Heart series by Colleen Coble, and to Thomas Nelson Publishers for sending me a copy of Book Four, A Heart's Betrayal for review. This review was written in my own words. No other compensation was received.***
Date published: 2015-06-12