A Just Clause

Hardcover | June 13, 2017

byLorna Barrett

not yet rated|write a review
Just when things are getting back to normal in Booktown, Tricia and Angelica have their lives turned upside down by a shocking visitor from their past in this latest entry in Lorna Barrett’s New York Times bestselling series. 

Tricia Miles, mystery bookstore owner and amateur sleuth, is in for a surprise when her ne’er-do-well father, John, comes to town—and promptly becomes a prime suspect in the murder of a woman with her own scandalous past. Even Tricia’s faith in the old man is shaken when the Stoneham police break the news that her father is a known con man who has done jail time.  

But what about bestselling thriller author Steven Richardson? Is it a coincidence that he arrived for a book signing just before the crime or that the victim was found with a signed copy of his latest bestseller?  

From merlot to murder, Tricia is determined to clear the family name before another body shows up and ruins Stoneham’s first—and highly anticipated—wine and jazz festival.

INCLUDES RECIPES

Pricing and Purchase Info

$31.31 online
$35.00 list price (save 10%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Just when things are getting back to normal in Booktown, Tricia and Angelica have their lives turned upside down by a shocking visitor from their past in this latest entry in Lorna Barrett’s New York Times bestselling series. Tricia Miles, mystery bookstore owner and amateur sleuth, is in for a surprise when her ne’er-do-well father, J...

LORNA BARRETT is the New York Times bestselling author of the Booktown Mysteries, including Title Wave, A Fatal Chapter, and Book Clubbed. She lives in Rochester, New York. Visit her websites: lornabarrett.com, facebook.com/LornaBarrett.Author, twitter.com/LornaBarrett.

other books by Lorna Barrett

Title Wave
Title Wave

Mass Market Paperback|Jun 6 2017

$9.78 online$10.99list price(save 11%)
Sentenced To Death
Sentenced To Death

Mass Market Paperback|Jun 7 2011

$8.99

Book Clubbed
Book Clubbed

Mass Market Paperback|May 5 2015

$9.53 online$10.49list price(save 9%)
see all books by Lorna Barrett
Format:HardcoverDimensions:320 pages, 9 × 6 × 0.81 inPublished:June 13, 2017Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0399585915

ISBN - 13:9780399585913

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of A Just Clause

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries“Diverting entertainment…An engaging story line, an intrepid heroine…Good for lovers of intrigue.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch“Lorna Barrett never fails to offer a suspenseful cozy mystery…Entertaining, highly enjoyable.”—Cozy Mystery Book Reviews“Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson, rejoice!…This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler.”—Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days“A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine…Delightful…Everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo!”—Leann Sweeney, New York Times bestselling author of The Cat, the Vagabond and the Victim“Lorna Barrett’s new cozy creation…has it all: wonderful old books, quirky characters, a clever mystery, and a cat named Miss Marple!”—Roberta Isleib, author of Asking for Murder“[A] delightful, and often funny, mystery series about a town that lives and dies by the love of books.”—Kings River Life Magazine“Tightly plotted and paced to keep you turning the pages, this series is indeed getting better with each book.”—Gumshoe Review“Charming…An engaging whodunit.”—Publishers Weekly