A Lady's Guide To Mischief And Mayhem

November 10, 2020|
A Lady's Guide To Mischief And Mayhem by Manda Collins
$19.99
Paperback
Earn 100 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store
see the collectionRom-Coms

about

"[Manda] Collins is a delight" (Elizabeth Hoyt) in this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective -- perfect for fans of Tessa Dare, Julia Quinn, and Netflix''s Enola Holmes!

England, 1865: Newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb finds herself the subject of speculation when her latest article leads to an arrest in the murders plaguing London. The English believe women ought not to write about such vulgar things as crime, and a particularly attractive detective inspector is incensed that she''s interfered with his investigation. To escape her sudden notoriety, Katherine heads to the country-only to witness a murder upon her arrival.

Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled when Lady Katherine entangles herself in one of his cases-again. Her sensationalist reporting already nearly got him kicked off the police force, and he''ll be damned if he permits her to meddle a second time. Yet, her questions are awfully insightful, and he can''t deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. As the clues point to a dangerous criminal, the two soon realize their best option is working together. But with their focus on the killer lurking in the shadows, neither is prepared for the other risk the case poses-to their hearts.
Manda Collins grew up on a combination of Nancy Drew books and Jane Austen novels, and her own brand of historical romantic suspense is the result. A former academic librarian, she holds master''s degrees in English and Library & Information Studies. Her novel Duke with Benefits was named a Kirkus Best Romance of 2017. She lives on the...
Loading
Title:A Lady's Guide To Mischief And MayhemFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:352 pages, 8.1 X 5.45 X 1.2 inShipping dimensions:352 pages, 8.1 X 5.45 X 1.2 inPublished:10 novembre 2020Publisher:Grand Central PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1538736136

ISBN - 13:9781538736135

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: