A Lady's Guide To Mischief And Mayhem

September 28, 2021|
A Lady's Guide To Mischief And Mayhem by Manda Collins
$12.99
Mass Market Paperback
Earn 65 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"[Manda] Collins is a delight" (Elizabeth Hoyt) in the mass-market edition of this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective—perfect for fans of Tessa Dare, Enola Holmes, and Netflix's Bridgerton series!

The widowed Lady Katherine Bascomb has little use for the rules of society—instead, she engages in such “vulgar” activities as managing The London Gazette and writing about crimes against women. But when her latest article leads to a suspicious arrest, the attractive detective in charge of the case is incensed that she’s interfered with his investigation. Only before Kate can make amends, she stumbles, quite literally, upon another murder entirely.

Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled that Kate is entangled in one of his cases—again. Yet when he asks her to kindly keep away, Kate offers a bargain: She’ll refrain from writing about the case—if he allows her to study his methods. Before long, Eversham can’t deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. But with a killer lurking in the shadows, will they learn to trust their instincts, each other, and the undeniable passion that is blossoming between them before it’s too late?
Manda Collins grew up on a combination of Nancy Drew books and Jane Austen novels, and her own brand of historical romantic suspense is the result. A former academic librarian, she holds master's degrees in English and Library & Information Studies. Her novel Duke with Benefits was named a Kirkus Best Romance of 2017. She lives on the ...
Loading
Title:A Lady's Guide To Mischief And Mayhem
Format:Mass Market Paperback
Product dimensions:352 pages, 7 X 4.75 X 1.15 in
Shipping dimensions:352 pages, 7 X 4.75 X 1.15 in
Published:September 28, 2021
Publisher:Grand Central Publishing
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781538736142

Recently Viewed
|