A Light in the Dark by Becky Doughty

A Light in the Dark

byBecky Doughty

Kobo ebook | December 23, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.86

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

I hated Sebastian almost the first moment I saw him. But then I started to love him while I still hated him, which made things a little complicated.

Him and that guitar.

On stage, Tish Ransome sings about heartache and passion, betrayal, and about love gone wrong… but she knows very little about any of it in real life. The rock-star princess who swears like a pirate—literally—is loved and adored by family, friends, and fans alike, and her world is filled with good things, her future bright.

Behind the scenes, however, trouble is brewing. When Tom, her best friend and co-founder of the Marauders, tells her he’s leaving the band after graduation, Tish must find a new wingman to step into Tom’s hard-to-fill shoes. The moment she hears Sebastian Jeffries play, she knows he’s the one. Yet with Sebastian comes a taste of the things Tish only writes about, and she can’t resist the lure of the tortured artist. Sebastian, likewise, is drawn to Tish’s brilliance, but like a moth that hovers too close to the flames, is he killing himself just to be near her? Can Tish save Sebastian before it’s too late, or will he pull her down into the darkness with him?

NOTE: This book may contain triggers, due to the topic of domestic violence.

For fans of Amy Harmon, Colleen Hoover, and AnnaLisa Grant.

Themes/Topics
•Clean romance
•Rock-star romance
•Contemporary romance
•College romance
•Young adult romance
•Domestic violence
•Homelessness
•Coming of age
•Romantic suspense
•Rock and roll, family life, orphan, murder, abuse, broken heart, street violence, hidden identity, and more.

Title:A Light in the DarkFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 23, 2015Publisher:Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1634221788

ISBN - 13:9781634221788

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews