A Man Called Ove

June 16, 2015|
A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman
sticker-burst
$16.25 
$17.99 save 9%
Paperback
Earn 81 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman''s heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step.Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce''sThe Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry,Graeme Simsion''sThe Rosie Project andDavid Nicholl''sUS.

New York Timesbestseller

''Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving''Daily Mail

''Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it''SpectatorBooks of the Year


At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can''t reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the viciouscoup d''etatthat ousted him as Chairman of the Residents'' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.

But isn''t it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?

In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...

Fredrik Backman is a Swedish blogger, columnist and author. His debut novel A MAN CALLED OVE was a number 1 bestseller across Scandinavia, has sold over one million copies worldwide, was a Richard & Judy summer read in the UK and an instantNew York Timespaperback bestseller, and has been made into an acclaimed film. Fredrik''s subs...
Loading
Title:A Man Called Ove
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:304 pages, 8 X 5 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 8 X 5 X 1 in
Published:June 16, 2015
Publisher:Hodder
Language:English
ISBN - 13:9781444775815

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|