A Man Called Ove

byFredrik Backman

Paperback | June 16, 2015

A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backmansticker-burst
$15.99
Earn 80 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $35

Available in stores

about

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step.Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce'sThe Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry,Graeme Simsion'sThe Rosie Project andDavid Nicholl'sUS.

New York Timesbestseller

'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving'Daily Mail

'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it'SpectatorBooks of the Year

At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the viciouscoup d'etatthat ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.

But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?

In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...

Title:A Man Called OveFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:304 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 inShipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 inPublished:June 16, 2015Publisher:HodderLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1444775812

ISBN - 13:9781444775815

Look for similar items by category: