A Map Of The Dark

November 20, 2018|
A Map Of The Dark by Karen Ellis
$20.99
Paperback
Earn 105 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-2 months.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott: To save a missing girl, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself...

Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, FBI Agent Elsa Myers can''t ignore a call for help. A teenage girl has disappeared from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads obscures the fact that she did not go willingly.

As the hours tick by, the hunt for the girl deepens into a search for a man--who may have been killing for years. Elsa''s carefully compartmentalized world begins to collapse around her. She can find missing people, but she knows too well how it feels to be lost. Everything she has buried--her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother''s death--threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences.

Can our most painful childhood secrets be forgotten? Or will they always find their way back into our adult lives? These questions lie at the heart ofA Map of the Dark, a riveting portrait of a woman haunted by her family legacy, and a race-against-time thriller.
NovelistKaren Ellislives in Brooklyn, New York, with her family. She is a member of Mystery Writers of America and International Thriller Writers.
Loading
Title:A Map Of The Dark
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:320 pages, 8.38 X 5.62 X 0.88 in
Shipping dimensions:320 pages, 8.38 X 5.62 X 0.88 in
Published:November 20, 2018
Publisher:Little, Brown And Company
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780316505680

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|