A Matter Of Days

Hardcover | June 11, 2013

byAmber Kizer

not yet rated|write a review

“Gripping and poignant, A Matter of Days takes readers on a heart-stopping journey of love and survival.“ — New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones
 
Their new reality begins in just a matter of days.
 
On Day 56 of the Blustar Pandemic, sixteen-year-old Nadia’s mother dies, leaving Nadia to fend for herself and her younger brother, Rabbit. Both have been immunized against the virus, but they can’t be protected from what comes next. Their father taught them to “be the cockroach”—to adapt to and survive whatever comes their way. And that’s their mission.
 
Facing a lawless world of destruction and deprivation, Nadia and Rabbit drive from Seattle to their grandfather’s compound in West Virginia. The illness, fatigue, and hunger they endure along the way will all be worth it once they reach the compound.
 
Unless no one is waiting for them . . .

 
“Fans of Rick Yanceys The 5th Wave, S. D. Crocketts After the Snow, or Cormac McCarthys adult novel The Road will find this a satisfying read.” —SLJ
 
“An exciting apocalyptic road trip.” —Publishers Weekly




From the Trade Paperback edition.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.99

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
HURRY, ONLY 1 LEFT!

From the Publisher

“Gripping and poignant, A Matter of Days takes readers on a heart-stopping journey of love and survival.“ — New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones   Their new reality begins in just a matter of days.   On Day 56 of the Blustar Pandemic, sixteen-year-old Nadia’s mother dies, leaving Nadia to fend for herself and her younger bro...

AMBER KIZER is also the author of the popular Meridian trilogy. Visit her at amberkizer.com.From the Trade Paperback edition.

other books by Amber Kizer

Meridian
Meridian

Hardcover|Oct 17 2012

$2.00 online$18.99list price
Pieces of Me
Pieces of Me

Kobo ebook|Feb 11 2014

$11.99

Speed of Light
Speed of Light

Kobo ebook|Nov 13 2012

$9.99

see all books by Amber Kizer
Format:HardcoverDimensions:288 pages, 8.6 × 5.7 × 0.9 inPublished:June 11, 2013Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0385739737

ISBN - 13:9780385739733

Customer Reviews of A Matter Of Days

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The narrative is engaging and the characters believably portrayed. This post-apocalyptic tale is particularly frightening as it doesn’t take place in some distant, imagined future. A solid, realistically imagined survival tale with a strong female protagonist.” —Kirkus Reviews   “Nadia and Rabbit’s cross-country trek through a plague-hollowed America makes for a gripping, and, yes, infectious tale.” —Michael Northrop, author of Trapped   “A cross between Cynthia Voigt’s Homecoming and Susan Beth Pfeffer’s Life As We Knew It.” —Print Matters   “If you like books such as The Maze Runner, The Darkest Path, or The Hunger Games, you can’t go wrong with this book.” —The Book BlogFrom the Trade Paperback edition.