A Matter Of Days by Amber Kizer

A Matter Of Days

byAmber Kizer

Hardcover | June 11, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.99

Earn 95 plum® points
HURRY, ONLY 1 LEFT!

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

“Gripping and poignant, A Matter of Days takes readers on a heart-stopping journey of love and survival.“ — New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones
 
Their new reality begins in just a matter of days.
 
On Day 56 of the Blustar Pandemic, sixteen-year-old Nadia’s mother dies, leaving Nadia to fend for herself and her younger brother, Rabbit. Both have been immunized against the virus, but they can’t be protected from what comes next. Their father taught them to “be the cockroach”—to adapt to and survive whatever comes their way. And that’s their mission.
 
Facing a lawless world of destruction and deprivation, Nadia and Rabbit drive from Seattle to their grandfather’s compound in West Virginia. The illness, fatigue, and hunger they endure along the way will all be worth it once they reach the compound.
 
Unless no one is waiting for them . . .

 
“Fans of Rick Yanceys The 5th Wave, S. D. Crocketts After the Snow, or Cormac McCarthys adult novel The Road will find this a satisfying read.” —SLJ
 
“An exciting apocalyptic road trip.” —Publishers Weekly




From the Trade Paperback edition.

About The Author

AMBER KIZER is also the author of the popular Meridian trilogy. Visit her at amberkizer.com.From the Trade Paperback edition.
7 Kinds Of Ordinary Catastrophes
7 Kinds Of Ordinary Catastrophes

by Amber Kizer

$9.99

Out of stock online

Available in stores

7 Kinds of Ordinary Catastrophes
7 Kinds of Ordinary Catastrophes

by Amber Kizer

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Gert Garibaldi's Rants and Raves: One Butt Cheek at a Time
Gert Garibaldi's Rants and Raves: One Butt Cheek at a Time

by Amber Kizer

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:A Matter Of DaysFormat:HardcoverDimensions:288 pages, 8.6 × 5.7 × 0.9 inPublished:June 11, 2013Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0385739737

ISBN - 13:9780385739733

Customer Reviews of A Matter Of Days

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“The narrative is engaging and the characters believably portrayed. This post-apocalyptic tale is particularly frightening as it doesn’t take place in some distant, imagined future. A solid, realistically imagined survival tale with a strong female protagonist.” —Kirkus Reviews   “Nadia and Rabbit’s cross-country trek through a plague-hollowed America makes for a gripping, and, yes, infectious tale.” —Michael Northrop, author of Trapped   “A cross between Cynthia Voigt’s Homecoming and Susan Beth Pfeffer’s Life As We Knew It.” —Print Matters   “If you like books such as The Maze Runner, The Darkest Path, or The Hunger Games, you can’t go wrong with this book.” —The Book BlogFrom the Trade Paperback edition.