A Mixture of Frailties

August 25, 2015|
A Mixture of Frailties by Robertson Davies


Praised as “sterling entertainment” by the New York Times, A Mixture of Frailties is the final novel in Robertson Davies’ wonderfully vivid Salterton Trilogy. Available as an eBook for the first time.

“It’s a muddle, thought Monica. A muddle and I can’t get it straight. I wish I knew what I should do. I wish I even knew what I want to do…I want to go on in the life that has somehow or other found me and claimed me. And I want so terribly to be happy. Oh God, don’t let me slip under the surface of all the heavy-hearted dullness that seems to claim so many people…”

A Mixture of Frailties is so much more than the story of Monica Gall's life in London and her education as a singer. It is an account of her education as a human being. The result is a vivid, comic, and frequently moving novel.

A Mixture of Frailties is the last novel in The Salterton Trilogy, after Tempest-Tost and Leaven of Malice.

Title:A Mixture of Frailties
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:August 25, 2015
Publisher:McClelland & Stewart
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780771027918

Recently Viewed