A Night In With Audrey Hepburn

Paperback | July 7, 2015

byLucy Holliday

not yet rated|write a review
Hilarious, heart-warming and the perfect girl's night in. For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk. ROFL funny!!Unlucky in love, failed actress Libby Lomax has retreated into the world of classic movies, where the immortal lives of the screen goddesses offer so much more in the way of romance than her own life.After a terrible day on the set of a cult TV sci-fi series where she has proved herself to be the antithesis of feminine poise and embarrassed herself in front of heartthrob actor Dillon O'Hara, she plonks herself down in front of her trillionth viewing of Breakfast at Tiffany's. Relaxing on her battered old couch, salvaged from the props department by her best friend Olly, Libby is gob smacked to find actual Screen Icon, Audrey Hepburn, sitting beside her. Dressed in her little black dress, wearing her trademark sunglasses, Audrey proffers advice to the hapless Libby between ladylike puffs on her vintage cigarette holder.And so, Audrey becomes Libby's confidante and friend - but has Libby got what it takes to turn her life from a Turkey to a Blockbuster? With a little bit of Audrey Hepburn magic, she might just pull it off.A Night in With Audrey Hepburn is the first in a series of three books following the life and loves of Libby Lomax as she blossoms from Z-lister to A-lister and all of the stages in between with a little bit of help from some very special friends.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.17

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Hilarious, heart-warming and the perfect girl's night in. For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk. ROFL funny!!Unlucky in love, failed actress Libby Lomax has retreated into the world of classic movies, where the immortal lives of the screen goddesses offer so much more in the way of romance than her own life.After a terrible day ...

Lucy Holliday's first major work, a four-line poem called 'The Postman is Very Good', was completed shortly before her fifth birthday. It was such an enjoyable experience that she has wanted to be a writer ever since.She is married with a daughter and lives in Wimbledon.

other books by Lucy Holliday

A Night In With Grace Kelly
A Night In With Grace Kelly

Paperback|Nov 15 2016

$16.91 online$16.99list price
A Night In With Marilyn Monroe
A Night In With Marilyn Monroe

Paperback|Jan 5 2016

$16.92 online$16.99list price
see all books by Lucy Holliday
Format:PaperbackDimensions:400 pagesPublished:July 7, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007582242

ISBN - 13:9780007582242

Customer Reviews of A Night In With Audrey Hepburn

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pass on this This was a good beach read but not a lot of excitement. I only picked it up because I'm an Audrey fan.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Add another 1/2 star I devoured this book in one sitting. A quick, smart, clever read that had me laughing out loud at the misfortunes of Libby Lomax. Misfortunes that accumulate into one disastrous day. Libby finds herself jobless, her awesome new flat has been divided into two by the landlord and her D list actress sister treats her like a personal assistant. All that is about to change when Audrey Hepburn makes an appearance on her couch. With a little sage advice from Audrey Hepburn Libby may just turn her life from mushy oatmeal to Breakfast at Tiffany’s.
Date published: 2016-01-20

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

'One of the best books we've read in ages.the perfect girlie read.' Reveal'I laughed my slippers off!' Alexandra Brown'Fans of Sophie Kinsella can add a new author to their roster of 'Must Read' Women's Fiction Writers.fun and lively.' -HUFFINGTON POST