A Peaceful Garden by Lucy London

A Peaceful Garden

byLucy LondonIllustratorChrista Pierce

Hardcover | January 2, 2018

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online 
$21.99
Earn 98 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Two cats lead the way as young readers learn how to choose seeds, dig holes, and water their plants to create their own peaceful garden. From carrots and lettuce to sunflowers and daisies, this is a garden that children will be eager to plant and tend.

With comforting text from Lucy London and charming illustrations from Christa Pierce, A Peaceful Garden shows young readers everything a peaceful garden needs to grow.

Perfect for fans of Plant the Tiny Seed, When Spring Comes, and Up in the Garden and Down in the Dirt.

To grow a peaceful garden, wait for the last frost (just kiss the cold good-bye!). Now dig yourself a patch…

About The Author

Lucy London lives on the west coast where she tends her own small garden with the help of her big gray cat.Christa Pierce lives in Portland, Oregon, with her trusty little dog, Sir Lancelot. She finds her own peaceful garden when she’s painting on her back porch or visiting grade schools to talk about the arts. This is her second child...
The Equal Society: Essays on Equality in Theory and Practice
The Equal Society: Essays on Equality in Theory and Practice

by George Hull

$48.79$60.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:A Peaceful GardenFormat:HardcoverDimensions:40 pages, 10 × 8 × 0.25 inPublished:January 2, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062297473

ISBN - 13:9780062297471

Customer Reviews of A Peaceful Garden

Reviews