A Restless Evil by Ann GrangerA Restless Evil by Ann Granger

A Restless Evil

byAnn Granger

Mass Market Paperback | November 4, 2002

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Earn 55 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

A new investigation on an old case will bring shocking revelations to light...

An old case Markby failed to solve over two decades ago resurfaces after the discovery of skeletal remains in A Restless Evil, the fourteenth gripping English village murder mystery in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Rebecca Tope, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.

'A gripping thriller. Ann Granger beautifully evokes a mellow village seemingly tranquil on the surface but bubbling with secrets underneath' - Huddersfield Daily Examiner

It sends a shiver down Detective Superintendent Alan Markby's spine when he hears that a rambler has stumbled on human bones in Stovey Woods in the heart of the Cotswolds. Twenty-two years ago, as a fresh-faced young inspector, he had a rare failure in the hunt for a brutal serial rapist preying on local women. After the third rape, the attacker went to ground, never to be heard of again.

Now, with a new investigation prompted by the grisly remains, the trail could be warm once more. But almost at once Markby is confronted with another body and a thoroughly up-to-date murder. Could the two be connected? It seems that some of the village residents would be just as happy to let sleeping dogs lie and secrets - both old and new - stay hidden...

What readers are saying about A Restless Evil:

'The writing is first-class and Ann Granger's world tangs with reality'

'A very good, well-plotted and well-written mystery that keeps one guessing to the end'

'An atmospheric and absorbing story'

Ann Granger has lived in cities all over the world, since for many years she worked for the Foreign Office and received postings to British embassies as far apart as Munich and Lusaka. She is now permanently based in Oxfordshire.
Loading
Title:A Restless EvilFormat:Mass Market PaperbackPublished:November 4, 2002Publisher:HeadlineLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0747268045

ISBN - 13:9780747268048

Reviews