A Sea Of Stars by Kate MaryonA Sea Of Stars by Kate Maryon

A Sea Of Stars

byKate Maryon

Paperback | January 20, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Earn 50 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Two girls with two very different lives come together in this beautiful and moving story of friendship and family, by a major new voice in girls' fiction.Meet Maya. She has a cosy, comfy life with her slightly hippy mum and dad by the sea in Cornwall. But as an only child, Maya feels smothered by her parents' love and longs to be a given more freedom and independence; but what Maya wants more than anything is a sister.Meet Cat. She's never known her dad and her mum's an alcoholic and is not capable of looking after herself, let alone her 11 year old daughter. Cat's spent her life protecting her mum and keeping some dark secrets; all she wants is to be left alone.But Cat and Maya's worlds collide when Cat is taken into care and Maya's parents make the life-changing decision to adopt her. Maya can't wait to welcome Cat into the family and hopes that by having a sister, her parents might learn to 'chill out' and give Maya a bit more freedom. But Cat is angry and resentful and resists Maya's attempts at friendship and soon Maya's idea of a perfect family is blown out of the water.As tensions rise and secrets come out, will the girls ever become friends, let alone sisters?
Kate Maryon is a homeopath and complimentary therapist who has worked with many young people. She lives in Somerset with her partner and her large Newfoundland dog, Ellie.Kate loves chocolate, British films, eating out, reading, writing and lying on sunny beaches. She dislikes snakes, spiders, peppermint and honey.
A MILLION ANGELS
A MILLION ANGELS

by Kate Maryon

$9.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Shine
Shine

by Kate Maryon

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Invisible Girl
Invisible Girl

by Kate Maryon

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author
Title:A Sea Of StarsFormat:PaperbackDimensions:272 pagesPublished:January 20, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007464649

ISBN - 13:9780007464647

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of A Sea Of Stars

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from A sea of stars review i think that this bok is awesome and everyone should read this great book!!!!!! happy reading!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-11

Editorial Reviews

Praise for 'Invisible Girl':"Kate Maryon's characters stay with you long after the book is finished." Jenny ValentinePraise for 'A Sea of Stars':"An atmospheric and affecting story, with your sympathies shifting from sister to sister." KAREN MCCOMBIE"A thought-provoking read, Kate Maryon writes in the tradition of Judy Blume and Jacqueline Wilson about real-life issues that can face children.a moving story of friendship and family" Aldershot News & MailPRAISE FOR A MILLION ANGELS:"Heart-warming, thought-provoking and full of feeling - a wise, wonderful read." CATHY CASSIDYPRAISE FOR SHINE:"[Kate Maryon] understands a child's deepest feelings, including the negative ones, and she allows Tiff to run through the gamut of them as she slowly works her way through feelings of abandonment, loneliness, fear and anger, until eventually happiness and love can resurface. Readers will recognise all her thoughts. It's an uplifting story which begins with a huge disaster and ends with a new start for everyone. It will reassure and comfort its readers and it exactly inhabits their emotional landscape. I think tween girls are going to love it." [Four stars] TheBookBag.co.ukPRAISE FOR GLITTER:"Heart-warming and a cut above the rest." The Daily Express