A Series Of Unfortunate Events #6: The Ersatz Elevator: The Ersatz Elevator

Hardcover | February 20, 2001

byLemony Snicket

not yet rated|write a review

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits.

Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.73
$17.50 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIESIn their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say ...

From the Jacket

In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I′m sorry to say that still, the unlucky orpha...

Lemony Snicket is often despondent, mostly about his published research, which includes A Series of Unfortunate Events andThe Composer Is Dead.

other books by Lemony Snicket

A Series Of Unfortunate Events Box: The Complete Wreck (books 1-13)
A Series Of Unfortunate Events Box: The Complete Wreck ...

Hardcover|Oct 13 2006

$132.10$224.00list pricesave 41%
A Series Of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning: The Bad Beginning
A Series Of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning: T...

Hardcover|Aug 15 1999

$15.97$17.50list pricesave 8%
A Series of Unfortunate Events Box: The Gloom Looms (Books 10-12): The Gloom Looms (10, 11, 12)
A Series of Unfortunate Events Box: The Gloom Looms (Bo...

Hardcover|Oct 18 2005

$41.53$51.99list pricesave 20%
see all books by Lemony Snicket
Format:HardcoverDimensions:272 pages, 7 × 5 × 1.01 inPublished:February 20, 2001Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0064408647

ISBN - 13:9780064408646

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Customer Reviews of A Series Of Unfortunate Events #6: The Ersatz Elevator: The Ersatz Elevator

Reviews

Extra Content

Employee Review

The sixth book in this series continues the story of the three unfortunate orphans, Violet, Klaus and Sunny. After the children are sent to live with Mr. and Mrs. Squalor in their big penthouse apartment, they find an abandoned elevator. While the Squalors sleep, they climb down the elevator shaft to discover there is an evil scheme brewing involving the Quagmire triplets, who were kidnapped in the previous book and never found. Find out how the orphans try to save the triplets in this fantastic book.