A set of Six by Joseph Conrad

A set of Six

byJoseph Conrad

Kobo ebook | October 21, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Conrad composed the stories in A Set of Six between the end of 1904 and the middle of 1907 while working on The Mirror of the Sea (1906), Chance (1914), and The Secret Agent. His primary purpose in writing at least some of them was financial (while also hoping that a collection of stories would garner yet more money).
Although the literary quality of the stories that make up A Set of Six (1908) does not equal that of Lord Jim (1900), Nostromo (1904), The Secret Agent (1907), Under Western Eyes (1911), Heart of Darkness (1899), or any of Conrad’s other best works, nevertheless, many readers have underestimated the value of the collection, and these stories have generally attracted little notice in Conrad scholarship.
The six stories are:

Title:A set of SixFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 21, 2016Publisher:Greenbooks EditoreLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:8899941505

ISBN - 13:9788899941505

Look for similar items by category: