A Slave of the Shadows

September 20, 2019|
A Slave of the Shadows


In 1850 Charleston, South Carolina, brutality and cruelty simmer just under the genteel surface of Southern society. Beautiful and headstrong Willow Hendricks lives in an era where ladies are considered nothing more than property.

Her father rules her life, filling it with turmoil, secrets, and lies. She finds a kindred spirit in spunky, outspoken Whitney Barry, a northerner from Boston. Together these Charleston belles are driven to take control of their own lives as they are plunged into fear and chaos on their quest to fight for the rights of slaves. Against all odds, these feisty women fight to secure freedom and equality for those made powerless and persecuted by a supposedly superior race.

Only when they’ve lost it all do they find a new beginning.

Book 1 presents Willow and Whitney—and the reader—with the hardships the slaves endure at the hands of their white masters.

Reading Order for Series:
A Slave of the Shadows: Book One
A Guardian of Slaves: Book Two
The Black Knight's Tune: Novella One
The Master of Ships: Novella Two
The Promise Between Us: Novella Three
The Fair Magnolia: Novella Four
A Whisper of War: Book Three (Coming Soon)

Novels can be read alone or with the novella series. The author's shorter works are best read in the suggested order.

Title:A Slave of the Shadows
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:September 20, 2019
Publisher:Huntson Press
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781775067610

Recently Viewed