A Time For Us: When Tragedy Strikes, Where Do You Turn?

February 6, 2018|
A Time For Us: When Tragedy Strikes, Where Do You Turn? by Josephine Cox
$15.99
Paperback
Earn 80 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A classic novel, heartbreaking and emotional, fromSunday Timesbestselling writer Josephine Cox, ''hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson'' Manchester Evening News.A Time For Usis perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Goodwin.

Lucy Nolan is the golden girl. The only daughter of local grocers, Sally and Mike Nolan, she''s grown up in a home of total love and security. The one thing her heart desires is that Jack Hanson might ask her to marry him, and when he does eventually propose, Lucy is prepared to give up everything to be with him - even though it means leaving her beloved parents to live abroad where Jack has been offered an exciting business opportunity.

But then, almost on the eve of the marriage itself, tragedy strikes. And for the first time in her life, Lucy is forced to realise that Fate, which has been so kind to her, can also be just as cruel.

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant livi...
Loading
Title:A Time For Us: When Tragedy Strikes, Where Do You Turn?
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:400 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 in
Shipping dimensions:400 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 in
Published:February 6, 2018
Publisher:Headline
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781472245762

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|