The Perilous Sea

September 16, 2014|
The Perilous Sea by Sherry Thomas
$21.99
Hardcover
Earn 110 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-2 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

After spending the summer away from each other, Titus and Iolanthe (still disguised as Archer Fairfax) are eager to return to Eton College to resume their training to fight the Bane. Although no longer bound to Titus by blood oath, Iolanthe is more committed than ever to fulfilling her destiny—especially with the agents of Atlantis quickly closing in.

Soon after arriving at school, though, Titus makes a shocking discovery, one that throws into question everything he believed about their mission. Faced with this revelation, Iolanthe struggles to come to terms with her new role, while Titus must choose between following his mother''s prophecies—or forging a divergent path to an unknowable future.

Sherry Thomas is the author ofThe Burning SkyandThe Perilous Sea, the first two books in the Elemental Trilogy. Sherry immigrated to the United States from China when she was thirteen and taught herself English in part by devouring science fiction and romance novels. She is the author of several acclaimed romance novels and is the reci...
Loading
Title:The Perilous Sea
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:432 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.33 in
Shipping dimensions:432 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.33 in
Published:September 16, 2014
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062207326

Recently Viewed
|