Murder Notes by Lisa Renee JonesMurder Notes by Lisa Renee Jones

Murder Notes

byLisa Renee Jones

Paperback | March 27, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.46 online 
$18.95 list price save 18%
Earn 77 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


“Must-read romantic suspense.” —USA Today’s Happy Ever After

A heart-pounding thriller about a woman’s secrets—and a past that’s about to come out of hiding—from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones.

As an FBI profiler, it’s Lilah Love’s job to think like a killer. And she is very good at her job. When a series of murders surface—the victims all stripped naked and shot in the head—Lilah’s instincts tell her it’s the work of an assassin, not a serial killer. But when the case takes her back to her hometown in the Hamptons and a mysterious but unmistakable connection to her own life, all her assumptions are shaken to the core.

Thrust into a troubled past she’s tried to shut the door on, Lilah’s back in the town where her father is mayor, her brother is police chief, and she has an intimate history with the local crime lord’s son, Kane Mendez. The two share a devastating secret, and only Kane understands Lilah’s own darkest impulses. As more corpses surface, so does a series of anonymous notes to Lilah, threatening to expose her. Is the killer someone in her own circle? And is she the next target?

Lisa Renee Jones is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the highly acclaimed Inside Out series; the Dirty Money series; the White Lies duet; the Tall, Dark, and Deadly series; and The Secret Life of Amy Benson series. Murder Notes is the first book in the Lilah Love series. Visit her at
Title:Murder NotesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:270 pages, 8.2 × 5.5 × 0.68 inPublished:March 27, 2018Publisher:Amazon PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1503900312

ISBN - 13:9781503900318

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from detailed, complex and heart pounding MURDER NOTES is the first instalment in Lisa Renee Jones’ contemporary, adult LILAH LOVE romantic, suspense thriller series focusing on FBI profiler Lilah Love. A series of murders, all fitting the same MO and assassin style shooting finds our heroine jetting across the country towards the rich and famous, and a past she can’t soon forget. The Hamptons were once our heroine’s pride and joy but murderous demons and the death of her beloved mother forced Lilah away from her family and the man she once loved. Now that her brother is police chief, and her father is schmoozing the political elite, Lilah Love must tread carefully where others refuse to go but in doing so begins to unravel a close connection to everyone she knows. As more bodies begin to pile up, so too do the threatening ‘notes’ that speak of a past, she was hoping to forget. MURDER NOTES is a story of suspense; a thrilling roller coaster ride of suspects and victims, friends and enemies, the Mexican Cartel, family secrets and too many lies. No one is talking; everyone is suspect; clues and evidence are altered as our heroine struggles to uncover the truth. Lisa Renee Jones pushes the boundaries of expectation and uncertainty leaving the reader with the disquietude of apprehension and anxiety. The romance aspect is limited but our heroine does reconnect with the man she once loved, a dangerous man whose connections run deep. MURDER NOTES is a detailed, complex and heart pounding thriller that ends on a cliff hanger-you have been warned.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery thriller with a tad of romance Lilah has a past buried in secrets that torments her nights. As an FBI profiler she is called in to some of the most gruesome crimes the agency faces. Her ability to go into her Otherworld at those times makes her the best in the business. Now, however, someone is assassinating people who seem to have a connection to the past she just wants to forget. The case takes her from L.A. to the Hamptons and a reunion with the family she tries to ignore as well as the man that knows all of her secrets. With suspects and clues popping up at every turn and the local law enforcement seemingly content to explain away their latest murder, she races to find the truth while protecting her family as well as herself. Lilah is one tough heroine. She doesn’t take crap from anyone and everyone knows it. As she progresses through the case she fights against the draw her former lover, Kane Mendez, has on her. All while trying to not totally destroy the current man in her bed’s life as she tries to cut him loose. It’s not going so well for her. I truly enjoyed witnessing her journey through every twist and turn as it presented itself. Her ability to think quickly not only about what actions she should take but regarding what the next step the authorities are planning. With the help of her contact back in L.A. she processes the information in a methodical manner, the case getting closer and closer to herself. At this point, Kane is a secondary character that appears to have more information than he’s sharing as is all the other people in her life. He’s made it clear that he still wants her and he wants her here and now. On the surface he appears to be a wealthy business man but everyone knows he has links to a drug cartel. Additional characters add to the feeling of being pulled into something that is going to blow Lilah’s well preserved order away. I love when I’m reading a thriller and I look at each new character as the possible villain and this book made me antsy every time I time I turned the page. Both eager and nervous about what would be revealed. This is a fast paced, well written mystery thriller with undertones of uncertainty that will pull you in. Although there is a past history with Kane, at this point the story is not about his and Lilah’s relationship except in the background. It ends on a cliffhanger and now I’m just plain anxious to get the next one. Things are definitely heating up and I need to know who, what and where! I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book provided by NetGalley. All thoughts and opinions are my own.
Date published: 2018-03-27