Achmed Abdullah's Collected Works by Achmed Abdullah

Achmed Abdullah's Collected Works

byAchmed Abdullah

Kobo ebook | May 30, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Achmed Abdullah's Collected Works  contained 6 works written by Achmed Abdullah (12 May 1881 – 12 May 1945), a pseudonym of Alexander Nicholayevitch Romanoff, was a Russian-born writer. He is most noted for his pulp stories of crime, mystery and adventure. He wrote screenplays for some successful films. He was the author of the progressive Siamese drama Chang: A Drama of the Wilderness, an Academy Award nominated film made in 1927. He earned an Academy Award nomination for collaborating on the screenplay to the 1935 film The Lives of a Bengal Lancer.

These are the 6 works of Achmed Abdullah in this book:

1. The Charmed Life (1917)

2. Bucking The Tiger (1917)

3. A Simple Act of Piety (1918)

4. Pro Patria (1918)

5. Fear (1919)

6. The Incubus (1920)

Title:Achmed Abdullah's Collected WorksFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 30, 2014Publisher:Seng BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: