We found 9245 results


Showing 1 - 12 of 9245 Results
Hardcover

$30.71 online

$34.95

save 12%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the Balkans to Rwanda, Afghanistan, Iraq, South Sudan, and most recently Syria, civil conflict has exploded across the globe. In the West, politics itself looks ever more like civil war by other means. At such a charged time, David Armitage’s unique…

In stock online

Available in stores

A “Mom Must-Read”— Parents   Easy-to-follow practices that will help moms find quick, daily opportunities to reset and refocus with mindfulness   Moms can feel as if they are sprinting through life, crashing onto the pillow at…
Hardcover

$32.52 online

$37.00

save 12%

In stock online

Available in stores

From world-renowned public intellectual Bernard-Henri Lévy comes an incisive and provocative look at the heart of Judaism. For more than four decades, Bernard-Henri Lévy has been a singular figure on the world stage—one of the great moral…
Paperback

$16.93 online

$16.99

Pre-order online

Available in stores

I don't have time to meditate!" Rebekah "Bex" Borucki has heard this a lot. A certified yoga and meditation teacher, she's taught hundreds of thousands of people how to create simple yet powerful meditation practices. In fact, as she'll show you in this book,…

In stock online

Available in stores

In the tradition of An Invisible Thread and Same Kind of Different as Me , Angel in Aisle 3 is the “heartwrenching yet hopeful” ( Publishers Weekly ) true story of an unlikely friendship that began with a chance meeting in a grocery store between a…

In stock online

Available in stores

Switching off is the last thinkg we need to do to be more mindul, calm, and happy. Modern Mindfulness gives you the ideas, principles, and techniques you you need to bring awareness, composure, and kindness to whatever you are doing. Filled with more than sixty…
Hardcover

$30.01 online

$34.99

save 14%

In stock online

Available in stores

What is love? Aside from being the title of many a popular love song, this is one of life's perennial questions. In What Love Is , philosopher Carrie Jenkins offers a bold new theory on the nature of romantic love that reconciles its humanistic and scientific…

In stock online

Available in stores

Hardcover

$30.95 online

$34.99

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

From acclaimed yoga teacher Guru Jagat comes a wildly cool, practical, and beautifully illustrated guide to applying the simple and super-effective technology of Kundalini Yoga and Meditation to everyday life, upgrading your "operating system" inside and out.…
Hardcover

$33.21 online

$38.95

save 14%

In stock online

Available in stores

How did we come to have minds? For centuries, this question has intrigued psychologists, physicists, poets, and philosophers, who have wondered how the human mind developed its unrivaled ability to create, imagine, and explain. Disciples of Darwin have long…

In stock online

Available in stores

A manifesto for deep and radical change,  Creating Freedom  explores the limits placed on freedom by human nature and society. It explodes myths at the heart of our economic, political, and criminal justice systems, calling for a profound transformation…

In stock online

Not available in stores

A multimillion-copy bestselling book of spiritual wisdom about the importance of slowing down in our fast-paced world “Is it the world that’s busy, or is it my mind?” The world moves fast, but that doesn’t mean we have to. In this…