We found 17071 results

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Biography and Memoir
In Stock
New Releases
1 - 12 of 17071 Results
Top Matches
Ranger Games: A Story Of Soldiers, Family And An Inexplicable Crime
Hardcover

|September 12, 2017

$17.47 online

$34.95

save 50%

In stock online

Available in stores

In the tradition of Truman Capote and Jon Krakauer, a brilliant exploration of an inexplicable crime and its devastating consequences for the author's family . As a child Ben Blum was a math prodigy adrift in a family of alpha males, foremost among them his…
What Happened
Hardcover

|September 12, 2017

$19.99 online

$39.99

save 50%

In stock online

Available in stores

“In the past, for reasons I try to explain, I’ve often felt I had to be careful in public, like I was up on a wire without a net. Now I’m letting my guard down.” —Hillary Rodham Clinton, from the introduction of What Happened For the…
Promise Me, Dad: A Year Of Hope, Hardship, And Purpose
Hardcover

|November 14, 2017

$21.60 online

$33.00

save 34%

In stock online

Available in stores

A deeply moving memoir about the year that would forever change both a family and a country. In November 2014, thirteen members of the Biden family gathered on Nantucket for Thanksgiving, a tradition they had been celebrating for the past forty years; it was the…
Nine Lessons I Learned From My Father
Hardcover

|October 31, 2017

$20.00 online

$29.95

save 33%

In stock online

Available in stores

As a child, Murray Howe wanted to be like his father. He was an adult before he realized that didn't necessarily mean playing hockey. Gordie Howe may have been the greatest player in the history of hockey, but greatness was never defined by goals or assists in…
Offside: My Life Crossing The Line
Hardcover

|October 24, 2017

$22.42 online

$32.00

save 29%

In stock online

Available in stores

Hockey's most polarizing figure takes us inside the game, shedding light not only on what goes on behind closed doors, but also what makes professional athletes tick. As one of the NHL's most polarizing players, Sean Avery turned the rules of professional…
A Newfoundlander In Canada: Always Going Somewhere, Always Coming Home
Hardcover

|October 17, 2017

$16.47 online

$32.95

save 50%

In stock online

Available in stores

Following the fantastic success of his bestselling memoir, Where I Belong , Great Big Sea front man Alan Doyle returns with a hilarious, heartwarming account of leaving Newfoundland and discovering Canada for the first time. Armed with the same personable, candid…
Everyday Heroes: Inspirational Stories from Men and Women in the Canadian Armed Forces

In stock online

Available in stores

In this moving collection of first-person accounts, the men and women of the Canadian Armed Forces take us inside life in the military and share their personal stories of courage, perseverance, and sacrifice. What does it mean to serve? Bestselling author Jody…
The Autobiography of Gucci Mane
Hardcover

|September 19, 2017

$26.02 online

$36.00

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “As wild, unpredictable, and fascinating as the man himself. ” — Complex “A cautionary tale that ends in triumph.” — GQ “A revelation and a welcome addition to hip-hop’s literary…
Young Leafs: The Making of a New Hockey History
Hardcover

|October 31, 2017

$16.00 online

$32.00

save 50%

In stock online

Available in stores

An in-depth and behind-the-scenes look at how Auston Matthews and a gang of talented young hockey players are breaking from Toronto’s troubled sporting past and rekindling the city’s love for its team. Auston Matthews made history on October 12, 2016…
Reckless Daughter: A Portrait Of Joni Mitchell
Hardcover

|October 10, 2017

$17.49 online

$34.99

save 50%

In stock online

Available in stores

Joni Mitchell is a cultural touchstone for generations of Canadians. In her heyday she released ten experimental, challenging, and revealing albums; her lyrics captivated people with the beauty of their language and the rawness of their emotions, both deeply…
One Day Closer: A Mother's Quest to Bring Her Kidnapped Daughter Home
Hardcover

|October 17, 2017

$23.24 online

$32.00

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

On the day my daughter Amanda Lindhout was kidnapped in Somalia, my life changed forever. This is the story of how, for 460 days, I fought to save her and bring her home. “This book is impossible to put down . As inspiring as it is bone-chilling, this is an…
Lightfoot
Hardcover

|September 26, 2017

$26.09 online

$36.00

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

The definitive, full-access story of the life and songs of Canada's legendary troubadour Gordon Lightfoot’s name is synonymous with timeless songs about trains and shipwrecks, rivers and highways, lovers and loneliness. His music defined the folk-pop sound…
Loading