Advances In Geophysics by NielsenAdvances In Geophysics by Nielsen

Advances In Geophysics


Hardcover | December 18, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$299.20 online 
$344.81 list price
Earn 1,496 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


Advances in Geophysics, Volume 58, the latest in this critically acclaimed serialized review journal that has published for over 50 years, contains the latest information available in the field. Users will find valuable chapters highlighting the Novel use of geodynamics in plate tectonic reconstruction, and on Optimized experimental design in the context of seismic full waveform inversion and seismic imaging. Since 1952, each volume in this series has been eagerly awaited, frequently consulted, and praised by researchers and reviewers alike. Now in its 58th volume, it is truly an essential publication for researchers in all fields of geophysics.

  • Provides high-level reviews of the latest innovations in geophysics
  • Written by recognized experts in the field
  • Essential publication for researchers in all fields of geophysics
Lars Nielsen is Professor and Deputy Head of Department for Research, Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management, University of Copenhagen, Øster Voldgade 10, DK-1350 Copenhagen K, Denmark
Title:Advances In GeophysicsFormat:HardcoverDimensions:104 pages, 9.41 × 7.24 × 0.98 inPublished:December 18, 2017Publisher:Academic PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:012812413X

ISBN - 13:9780128124130

Look for similar items by category:


Table of Contents

      1. Optimized Experimental Design in the Context of Seismic Full Waveform Inversion and Seismic Waveform Imaging
      2. Hansruedi Maurer, André Nuber, Naiara K. Martiartu, Fabienne Reiser, Christian Boehm,

        Edgar Manukyan, Cédric Schmelzbach and Andreas Fichtner

      3. A Review of Airborne Electromagnetic Methods With Focus on Geotechnical and Hydrological Applications From 2007 To 2017

    Esben Auken, Tue Boesen and Anders V. Christiansen