Afraid of the Dark by James Grippando

Afraid of the Dark

byJames Grippando

Mass Market Paperback | December 27, 2011

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.99

Earn 60 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.” —Booklist (starred review)

A young girl’s murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue—and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark—perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo—is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

About The Author

James Grippando is aNew York Timesbestselling author of suspense.Cash Landingis his twenty-third novel. James Grippando was a trial lawyer for twelve years before the publication of his first novel in 1994 (The Pardon), and he now serves as counsel to Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP. He lives in south Florida with his wife, three childre...
Last to Die
Last to Die

by James Grippando

$11.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Most Dangerous Place: A Jack Swyteck Novel
Most Dangerous Place: A Jack Swyteck Novel

by James Grippando

$11.12$12.50

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Need You Now: A Novel
Need You Now: A Novel

by James Grippando

$31.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Afraid of the DarkFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:528 pages, 7.5 × 4.19 × 1.19 inPublished:December 27, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061840297

ISBN - 13:9780061840296

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Afraid of the Dark

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Grippando powerfully weaves Afraid of the Dark into a noir look at the fears that seep into each corner of society….Grippando has proven his skills with edge-of-your-seat thrillers. Afraid of the Dark may be his most gripping novel.”