Afraid of the Dark

Mass Market Paperback | December 27, 2011

byJames Grippando

not yet rated|write a review

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.” —Booklist (starred review)

A young girl’s murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue—and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark—perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo—is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.” —Booklist (starred review) A young girl’s murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue—and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. Fr...

From the Jacket

Police sergeant Vince Paulo held his best friend’s dying daughter in his arms as, with her final breath, she uttered the name of her murderer: her ex-boyfriend, Jamal. Minutes later, the house exploded, shrouding Paulo in darkness forever.Miami criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck is shocked to discover that the client he’s been assign...

James Grippando is aNew York Timesbestselling author of suspense.Cash Landingis his twenty-third novel. James Grippando was a trial lawyer for twelve years before the publication of his first novel in 1994 (The Pardon), and he now serves as counsel to Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP. He lives in south Florida with his wife, three childre...

other books by James Grippando

Most Dangerous Place: A Jack Swyteck Novel
Most Dangerous Place: A Jack Swyteck Novel

Hardcover|Feb 21 2017

$29.96 online$33.50list price(save 10%)
Gone Again: A Jack Swyteck Novel
Gone Again: A Jack Swyteck Novel

Hardcover|Mar 1 2016

$23.83 online$33.50list price(save 28%)
Last Call
Last Call

Mass Market Paperback|Apr 24 2012

$11.99

see all books by James Grippando
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:528 pages, 7.5 × 4.19 × 1.19 inPublished:December 27, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061840297

ISBN - 13:9780061840296

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Afraid of the Dark

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Grippando powerfully weaves Afraid of the Dark into a noir look at the fears that seep into each corner of society….Grippando has proven his skills with edge-of-your-seat thrillers. Afraid of the Dark may be his most gripping novel.”