After The End

Paperback | May 5, 2015

byAmy Plum

not yet rated|write a review

Michael Grant's Gone series meets M. Night Shyamalan's The Village in this riveting story of one girl's journey to save the very people who have lied to her for her entire life. Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Veronica Rossi, and Robison Wells.

Juneau grew up fearing the outside world. The elders told her that beyond the borders of their land in the Alaskan wilderness, nuclear war had destroyed everything. But when Juneau returns from a hunting trip one day and discovers her people have been abducted, she sets off to find them. And leaving the boundaries for the very first time, she learns the horrifying truth: World War III never happened. Nothing was destroyed. Everything she'd ever been taught was a lie.

As Juneau comes to terms with an unfathomable deception, she is forced to survive in a completely foreign world, using only the skills and abilities she developed in the wild. But while she's struggling to rescue her friends and family, someone else is after her. Someone who knows the extraordinary truth about her secret past.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.47 online
$12.50 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Michael Grant's Gone series meets M. Night Shyamalan's The Village in this riveting story of one girl's journey to save the very people who have lied to her for her entire life. Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Veronica Rossi, and Robison ...

From the Jacket

"I have no idea what is truth and what is fiction. I'm all I've got now. I can't trust anyone."Juneau grew up fearing the outside world. Nuclear war ravaged everything beyond the borders of her land—at least that's what she had always been taught. But when Juneau returns from a hunting trip and discovers that everyone in her clan has b...

Amy Plum is the international bestselling author ofAfter the Endand the Die for Me series. She spent her childhood in Birmingham, Alabama, her twenties in Chicago and Paris, and several more years in London, New York, and the Loire Valley. Now she lives in Paris and swears she'll never move again.

other books by Amy Plum

Dreamfall
Dreamfall

Hardcover|May 2 2017

$21.99

Die for Me
Die for Me

Paperback|Apr 3 2012

$9.95 online$10.99list price(save 9%)
Until I Die
Until I Die

Paperback|Apr 9 2013

$10.36 online$12.50list price(save 17%)
see all books by Amy Plum
Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:May 5, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062225618

ISBN - 13:9780062225610

Customer Reviews of After The End

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“This last book does not disappoint. Amy Plum is to be congratulated for her creation of the Revenants. It is a fresh and original mythology. It will be interesting to see what Amy Plum will come up with next.”