After the Lie by Kerry FisherAfter the Lie by Kerry Fisher

After the Lie

byKerry Fisher

Paperback | April 29, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.00 online 
$15.95 list price save 5%
Earn 75 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would YOU do?

Lydia has been living a lie for the last twenty years. She will do anything to protect her husband, gorgeous, reliable Mark, and their two teenagers, from the secrets of her past - and her mother will make sure of it.

When a figure Lydia prayed never to see again turns up at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so hard to build begin to slip between her fingers.

Lydia's past will challenge everything her family thought they knew. Taking them on a journey that will irrevocably change their own lives - and Lydia's - forever.

And when an inconceivable twist of fate sends everyone reeling, can Lydia fight to hold her already-fractured family together?

From the author of THE ISLAND ESCAPE comes a powerful and heartbreaking story, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

What people are saying about After the Lie:

'I loved this book... Lydia's secret is beyond anything I can imagine having to go through' Postcard Reviews

'Five out of five stars. Past collides with present in this compelling book' Portobello Book Blog

'It keeps you wanting more ...I was absolutely enthralled by this story' Sue and her Books

'I loved it! A brilliantly woven, emotional, page-turning tale of the damage caused to a family by secrets and lies across the generations' Rachael Lucas

'This was such a riveting story ... After the Lie is a thought-provoking, poignant and funny book that doesn't disappoint.' The Book Magnet

Title:After the LieFormat:PaperbackDimensions:314 pages, 7.81 × 5.06 × 0.66 inPublished:April 29, 2016Publisher:BookoutureLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1910751812

ISBN - 13:9781910751817

Customer Reviews of After the Lie

Reviews