After the Storm: Midseason Episode 1 by Lexi Blake

After the Storm: Midseason Episode 1

byLexi Blake

Kobo ebook | March 29, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Secrets, Sex and Scandals …

Welcome to Storm, Texas, where passion runs hot, desire runs deep, and secrets have the power to destroy… Get ready.  The storm is coming.

In the wake of Dakota’s revelations, the whole town is reeling. Ginny Moreno has lost everything.  Logan Murphy is devastated by her lies. Brittany Rush sees her family in a horrifying new light. And nothing will ever be the same… 

Title:After the Storm: Midseason Episode 1Format:Kobo ebookPublished:March 29, 2016Publisher:Evil Eye Concepts, Inc.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1942299648

ISBN - 13:9781942299646

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 4 out of 5 by from hang on for another ride AFTER THE STORM by Lexi Blake is the first installment in the Mid Season multi –authored RISING STORM serialized story line focusing on the people of Storm, Texas. Their continuing story focuses on the aftermath of a very public revelation, the truth about Storm’s golden boy Senator, and the havoc wreaked by a spurned young woman vying for attention and the love of a man she cannot have. AFTER THE STORM should not be read as a stand alone as the story line (and Mid Season 2) continues upon the events of Season One. For followers familiar with the series, the revelations regarding Ginny’s pregnancy, and the senator’s numerous affairs have affected everyone in the small town of Storm, Texas. AFTER THE STORM looks at the devastating fall-out when secrets and lies are revealed by Dakota Alvarez that will have a domino affect upon all who are connected through friendship or blood. Lives will be destroyed; reputations shredded; hearts broken into a million pieces, and Ginny Moreno must go it alone in a town that is determined to brand her with a scarlet A. RISING STORM, and thusly, AFTER THE STORM reads like a soap-opera serial; a Dynasty meets Dallas meets Peyton Place afternoon Soap where scandal, lies, betrayal and lust are the backdrop to a town controlled by the political elite, and powerfully rich. No one is innocent; blind eyes are turned to the truth; fingers are pointed in all directions. AFTER THE STORM is the beginning of a new chapter in the lives of the people of Storm, Texas. Once protected by a bubble of their own making, Storm must face the clean-up of the destruction brought about by one man’s indiscretions and the lives he has destroyed along the way. Lexi Blake pulls you in, ties you down, and straps you in for the ride that is Storm, Texas.
Date published: 2016-03-29