Afterlife: A Psychic Thriller by Douglas Clegg

Afterlife: A Psychic Thriller

byDouglas Clegg

Kobo ebook | July 10, 2012

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

In New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg's page-turning blend of psychic thriller and gothic mystery, a brutal murder ignites a series of dark, erotic, paranormal invasions. Who has returned from the afterlife?

Julie Hutchinson believes someone's breaking into her house while she's asleep...while she's dreaming. A shadow presence comes in the night -- to her bedroom.

Is it a psychic attack? A ghost? Or something even more terrifying?

For fans of Dean Koontz, Stephen King and Gillian Flynn.



Is it a psychic attack? A ghost? Or something even more terrifying? 

"Douglas Clegg's stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby."— Dean Koontz, New York Times bestselling author of Watchers, Intensity and Odd Thomas. 

Afterlife is a full-length novel, in its hardcover form it was 356 pages. Don't miss other chilling bestsellers from Douglas Clegg, including The Children's Hour and The Hour Before Dark! 

"Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation." 
-- Bentley Little, USA Today bestselling author of The Haunted and The Mailman. 
 

From the Publisher's Weekly Starred Review


"Stoker-winner Clegg (The Hour Before Dark) has an uncanny ability to frighten readers by chronicling everyday characters' perilous descents into their own private hells. Julie Hutchinson mentally unravels after the brutal and mysterious murder...The book's final sentence is guaranteed to unnerve readers.." 

"Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows just how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills..." - Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series. 
 

Books by Douglas Clegg


Afterlife 
Goat Dance 
Purity 
Dark of the Eye 
The Words 
Wild Things 
The Children's Hour 
The Criminally Insane Series: 
Bad Karma 
Red Angel 
Night Cage 
The Harrow Series: 
Nightmare House 
Mischief 
The Infinite 
The Abandoned 
The Hour Before Dark 
You Come When I Call You 
Naomi 
The Nightmare Chronicles 
The Machinery of Night 
Isis 
The Necromancer 
 

Praise for Douglas Clegg's fiction


"Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation." 
-- Bentley Little, USA Today bestselling author of The Haunted and The Mailman. 

"Douglas Clegg is a weaver of nightmares!" -- Robert R. McCammon, New York Times bestseller author of Swan Song and Stinger. 

"Clegg delivers!" 
-- John Saul, New York Times bestselling author of Faces of Fear and The Devil's Labyrinth. 

"Douglas Clegg has become the new star in horror fiction." 
-- Peter Straub, New York Times bestselling author of Ghost Story, and The Talisman and Black House (with Stephen King.) 
 

About the Author


Douglas Clegg is the award-winning and bestselling author of horror, gothic, fantasy, thriller and suspense fiction. He set Afterlife in a New Jersey town, not far from Manhattan, and spent time wandering the area. He wanted to write about the discovery of marital secrets, and of course, the idea of a very different kind of afterlife. He also can't help but watch television psychics -- and wonder whether it's all true or not. 

His fiction has won the Bram Stoker Award, the International Horror Guild Award, and the Shocker Award. 

For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz and Bentley Little. 

tags: horror, thriller, psychic, horror fiction, suspense, murder, crime, remote viewing, undead, ghost, haunting, erotic, nightmare, ghost

Details & Specs

Title:Afterlife: A Psychic ThrillerFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:July 10, 2012Publisher:Alkemara PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0979686229

ISBN - 13:9780979686221

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Afterlife: A Psychic Thriller

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Afterlife Found this book a little boring. Only the last part I found good, didn't like the ending either.
Date published: 2013-08-16