Agatha Parrot And The Heart Of Mud by Kjartan PoskittAgatha Parrot And The Heart Of Mud by Kjartan Poskitt

Agatha Parrot And The Heart Of Mud

byKjartan PoskittIllustratorWes Hargis

Hardcover | December 27, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$23.66 online 
$23.99 list price
Earn 118 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

First, Martha's mom bans her from playing soccer, and Agatha and friends must get Martha back on the field. Then Agatha's brother, James, receives an email from a mysterious girl, Bella, and Agatha secretly&nbspresponds for him. It's just one of those things that sisters have to do!
&nbsp &nbsp &nbspAgatha discovers Bella's love of spelling might hold the secret for getting Martha permission to play soccer again.&nbspSeveral forged emails-and a few spelling tests-later, will Martha play in the big game? And what will happen when the innocent Bella meets the real James?
&nbsp &nbsp &nbspThe irresistible adventures of Agatha Parrot continue in this funny and unpredictable installment.
Kjartan Poskitt is author of many children's books, as well as being a children's television presenter and actor. He lives in Yorkshire. Visit his website at www.kjartan.co.uk .     Wes Hargis is the illustrator of the New York Times best-selling picture book When I Grow Up, by Al Yankovic. He lives in Safford, Ari...
Loading
Title:Agatha Parrot And The Heart Of MudFormat:HardcoverDimensions:160 pages, 7.63 × 5.5 × 0.71 inPublished:December 27, 2016Publisher:Houghton Mifflin HarcourtLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0544508769

ISBN - 13:9780544508767

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Fans of other early chapter-book heroines, such as Clementine, Judy Moody, and Jules Bloom, will find another kindred spirit in high-energy Agatha Parrot." -Booklist "The simple prose, lively illustrations, and upbeat plot combine to make this an appealing choice for newly independent readers. Agatha is distinctive, funny, and engaging." -Kirkus Praise for Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost "Agatha's pretty hard to resist, and readers will likely return for another jaunt down Odd Street."- BCCB "Agatha's silly antics and enthusiastic delivery should engage readers transitioning to chapter books."- Kirkus "Should appeal to fans of Goofballs and Ivy and Bean."- Booklist "