479 results for
indigoBooks

alcoholism

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 479 Results
Top Matches
Quit Like A Woman: The Radical Choice To Not Drink In A Culture Obsessed With Alcohol

In stock online

Available in stores

USA TODAY BESTSELLER • The founder of a female-focused recovery program offers a radical new path to sobriety. “You don’t know how much you need this book, or maybe you do. Either way, it will save your life.”—Melissa Hartwig Urban,…

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Now complete with daily prompts to reflect on each day of a month-long, alcohol-free plan, the author of This Naked Mind helps readers challenge their thinking, find clarity, and form new habits. Changing your habits can be hard without the right tools. This is…
Drinking: A Love Story: A Love Story
Paperback

|May 12, 1997

$19.89 online

$24.00list price

save 17%

In stock online

Available in stores

Fifteen million Americans a year are plagued with alcoholism. Five million of them are women. Many of them, like Caroline Knapp, started in their early teens and began to use alcohol as "liquid armor," a way to protect themselves against the difficult realities…
The Sober Curious Reset: Change The Way You Drink In 100 Days Or Less

In stock online

Available in stores

The Illustrated Easy Way To Stop Drinking: Free At Last!

In stock online

Not available in stores

READ THIS BOOK, FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS AND STOP DRINKING NOW. Allen Carr's Easyway method has helped millions of people to quit smoking, alcohol and other drugs, as well as to stop gambling, over-eating and getting into debt. It will show you the way to escape…
The Sober Diaries: How One Woman Stopped Drinking And Started Living

Ships within 1-2 months

Not available in stores

A bravely honest and brilliantly comic account of how one mother gave up drinking and started living this is Bridget Jones Dries Out. Clare Pooley is a Cambridge graduate and was a Managing Partner at one of the world's biggest advertising agencies, and yet by…
More Language of Letting Go: 366 New Daily Meditations
Paperback

|September 21, 2000

$24.73 online

$24.95list price

In stock online

Available in stores

Daily thoughts provide readers with ongoing insights into issues such as surrendering, the damaging effects of manipulation, and healthy communication. This new volume of meditations offers clients ongoing wisdom and guidance about relationship issues. An…
A Happier Hour
Paperback

|August 3, 2016

$19.20 online

$19.99list price

In stock online

Available in stores

When Rebecca Weller’s pounding, dehydrated head woke her at 3am, yet again, she stared at the ceiling, wondering why the hell she kept doing this to herself.  At 39 years of age – and a Health Coach, no less – she knew better than to down…
My Fair Junkie: A Memoir Of Getting Dirty And Staying Clean

In stock online

Available in stores

In the tradition of Blackout and Permanent Midnight , a darkly funny and revealing debut memoir of one woman's twenty-year battle with sex, drugs, and alcohol addiction, and what happens when she finally emerges on the other side. Growing up in Beverly Hills,…
Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions Trade Edition

In stock online

Available in stores

This basic text for AA members and groups around the world lays out the principles by which members recover and by which the fellowship functions. Originally published in 1952, Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions is the classic book used by AA members and groups…
Allen Carr's Easy Way to Stop Smoking Audio CD Set: Narrated by Howard Glassman
Audio Book (CD)

|October 15, 2008

$32.60 online

$34.99list price

save 6%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Allen Carr's fans sound like a Who's Who of show business with stars such as Ellen DeGeneres, Ashton Kutcher, Demi Moore, Lou Reed, Harvey Weinstein, Anthony Hopkins, Christopher Hitchens, Julie Christie and Anjelica Huston all making public statements of thanks…
Courage To Change: The Christian Roots of the Twelve-Step Movement
Paperback

|February 13, 1998

$21.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

The writings of the Reverend Sam Shoemaker, Episcopal minister, are examined in this volume in the light of their contribution to the principles of Twelve Step recovery. Courage to Change deals with the influence of Sam Shoemaker on the early years of Alcoholics…
Loading