Algernon Blackwood's Novels by Algernon Blackwood

Algernon Blackwood's Novels

byAlgernon Blackwood

Kobo ebook | February 25, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Algernon Blackwood’s Novels contained 7 Novels written by Algernon Henry Blackwood, CBE (14 March 1869 – 10 December 1951) was an English short story writer and novelist, one of the most prolific writers of ghost stories in the history of the genre. He was also a journalist and a broadcasting narrator. S. T. Joshi has stated that "his work is more consistently meritorious than any weird writer's except Dunsany's" and that his short story collection Incredible Adventures (1914) "may be the premier weird collection of this or any other century

These are the 7 Novels in this book:

1. The Human Chord (1910)

2  The Centaur (1911)

3  A Prisoner in Fairyland  (1913)

4. The Damned (1914)

5. The Extra Day (1915)

6. The Wave an Egyptian Aftermath (1916)

7. The Garden of Survival (1918)


Title:Algernon Blackwood's NovelsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 25, 2016Publisher:Seng BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: