All Souls' Night: A Book of Stories by Hugh Walpole

All Souls' Night: A Book of Stories

byHugh Walpole

Kobo ebook | December 15, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Sir Hugh Seymour Walpole, CBE (13 March 1884 – 1 June 1941) was an English novelist. A prolific writer, he published thirty-six novels, five volumes of short stories, two plays and three volumes of memoirs. His skill at scene-setting, his vivid plots, his high profile as a lecturer and his driving ambition brought him a large readership in the United Kingdom and North America. A best-selling author in the 1920s and 1930s, his works have been neglected since his death.


The Whistle
The Silver Mask
The Staircase
A Carnation for an Old Man
Tarnhelm; or, The Death of my Uncle Robert
Mr. Oddy
Seashore Macabre. A Moment's Experience
The Oldest Talland
The Little Ghost
Mrs. Lunt
Sentimental but True
Portrait in Shadow
The Snow
The Ruby Glass

Title:All Souls' Night: A Book of StoriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 15, 2012Publisher:Download eBooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: