All the Lonely People: British Detective Series by Geraldine Evans

All the Lonely People: British Detective Series

byGeraldine Evans

Kobo ebook | November 4, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


A Little Laughter. A Little Mayhem. A Little MURDER . .

All the Lonely People #12 of 15 in the Rafferty & Llewellyn British Detective Series 

For readers who like cozy mysteries, humorous mysteries and police procedurals. 

When Detective Inspector Joseph Rafferty visits his local pub for a quick drink, he’s looking to forget his troubles, not add to them. His ex-fiancée Abra is still refusing to talk to him, and he’s fast losing hope of a reconciliation. But Rafferty is not destined to enjoy his drink in peace. Because a man is found dead – stabbed in the pub’s car park – and a preoccupied Rafferty is to lead the investigation.

What at first appears to be an open and shut case quickly becomes a lot more complex. The witnesses all plead alcohol-induced amnesia, and Rafferty’s habitually cautious sidekick, Sergeant Dafyd Llewellyn, isn’t helping either—casting doubt on all of Rafferty’s conclusions.

And as Rafferty wrestles with the case, he also has to wrestle with Abra’s determination to avoid their problems. Soon, he is in despair on both counts…

The twelfth book in the quirky, not quite so Traditional British mystery series. 

Dead Before Morning #1 FREE!
Down Among the Dead Men #2
Death Line #3
The Hanging Tree # 4
Absolute Poison #5
Dying For You #6
Bad Blood #7
Love Lies Bleeding #8
Blood on the Bones #9
A Thrust to the Vitals #10
Death Dues #11
All the Lonely People #12
Death Dance #13
Deadly Reunion #14
Kith and Kill #15


Interview with the author of the Rafferty & Llewellyn Series

Q: What’s different about the Rafferty & Llewellyn series?

A: It’s fun! I suppose you could say the series is a mix of cozy and police procedural. I wanted to create mysteries that have murder at their core, but at the same time have funny sub-plots. And when you consider that my Detective, Joe Rafferty comes from a large Irish-Catholic clan who think – if they must have a copper in the family – he might at least have the decency to be a bent one, there's plenty of scope. I wrote the books I wanted to read, but could rarely find.

Q: Should the books be read in any particular order?

A: While the books can be read in any order, I think the reader would find more enjoyment reading them as they were written, as Rafferty’s life, like yours and mine, has a variety of events happening in it and they sometimes impinge on his present.

Q: Why should readers give these books a try?

A: If you like a puzzle, but also like to laugh, I think you’ll enjoy the ride. They’re more slow and easy than fast-paced, with plenty of hiccups for Joe Rafferty along the way. Rafferty’s ‘plate of life’ is filled with angst pies rather than nectar. Even better – if you find you enjoy reading the series as much as I enjoy writing them, you might be pleased to learn that, so far,there are 15 books in the series. Joseph Aloysius Rafferty is Everyman, not Superman, and all too human.

Q: Is the whole series available in digital format?

A: Yes. Why not try the first? It’s FREE (all retailers). If you would like to learn about new releases and promotions, please sign up for my irregular Newsletter: for all my news.

And thanks for reading!

Solidly written, with strong characters and realistic depictions of police work, Evans’ latest will appeal to procedural fans.’ BOOKLIST ON ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE



Title:All the Lonely People: British Detective SeriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 4, 2014Publisher:Geraldine EvansLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: